We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hits the spot”
Review of Pasta Factory

Pasta Factory
Ranked #152 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“hits the spot”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went in to the pasta factory just for the price at the start but was so surprised at the quality we went back the following two days .Nothing too fancy but good all round food fresh pasta lovely sauces .For two dinners either pasta or pizza with a bottle of water cost us just over 20 euros .Great value for such good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mirtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    194
    46
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I bought some takeaway at Pasta Factory on our first night at Amsterdam as we were really tired from travelling. Although the food went a little bit cold when we arrived in hotel but it tastes so good!! We ordered carbonara and spaghetti bolognese. They even gave us a pot of cheese to sprinkle on our pasta. Really good service and the food is really good for its value!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mokcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Going back for more!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I came across this place on our first night in Amsterdam and immediately decided we would return before we heading home. If you like good quality food in a relaxed setting this place is for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Simple, yet effective..”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here to escape the cold, expecting an average pasta meal. What we found was fantastic, fresh food and a funky little restaurant that we will definitely go back to.
Hubby had pollo creamy pasta and I had the super spicy arribiata. Both were very tasty. We also ordered a margarita focaccia for starter and managed only two slices each. €6 for that, so we expected an entree serve, not the main that turned up.
Overall a very pleasant meal and not expensive either. Definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food at a great price”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We randomly stopped in here one weekend after visiting the Bloemenmarkt. It is directly across the street with a bright yellow sign. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the pasta is so fresh and the sauces are incredible! Usually you can watch them making pasta through a glass room, the staff is friendly and it's excellent food for the value. We stop here anytime we are nearby.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emadden15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Factory also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing