We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and friendly owner.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ash B
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and friendly owner.”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here for my 30th and the apartment was perfect for our 4 night stay. More than enough restaurants, cafes and bars within walking distance and stunning views as we walked down the Amstel canal.

Apartment has an interesting layout as has been mentioned before (shower in kitchen) but if you can get past that it is great.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop looking, start booking.”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One word. Awesome. Couldn't really ask for more from out stay. Came from the U.K with my girlfriend and stayed for four nights. Ideal location to explore the city from..can get anywhere on foot within around 30 mins walk. Apartment is warm and comfortable. This was my fourth visit to Amsterdam and easily the best apartment I've stayed in. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bull22016
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Comfortable and centrally located”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Brilliant location, large and cozy. Small detail could bring the cleanliness up by a notch. IF you are bothered by smoke not the place to rent.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abz I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment - Good Amsterdam trip”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was really lovely and the owner is very kind and welcoming.

As soon as we landed in Amsterdam I was able to get through to Bob who owns the apartment. Bob gave us a quick run down of the house rules, gave us the keys and also some little advice to bare in mind whilst over in Amsterdam.

The apartment location was amazing we was central to everything and within walking distance and also the surroundings made it special i.e. Canals, bars, trams etc!

We stayed in Amsterdam for two nights which really went fast sadly. There was four of us We had great fun and good experience of Amsterdam.

Bob was really helpful throughout our stay and was easily contactable if we ever needed him by phone or in person.

I would 100000% stay here again because its such a beautiful apartment, perfect location, value of apartment was right and the owner was really welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“good value for money !!”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

apartment was in a great location. 15 min walk from red light but had a lot going on in the square right next to the apartments. owner was great with us and was very friendly.

only issue was the shower and toilet was basically in the kitchen area. not ideal but we worked around it.

everything else was great, smoker friendly , free wifi and all household needs ( iron, kettle, tv)

good value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: toliet/shower in kitchen area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jugadoron...
Moss Point, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here in April 2015 for 4 nights, Great location, Tram stop about 100 yards or so. a big Albert Heijn supermarket with everything you need a little bit further but not much. Rob was very helpful always,,Rembrandtsplien is a block away and a lively area. Places to eat all around. I have read it was supposed to be really noisy but we didn't find it so. we are both in our 50's and went to bed at a reasonable hour(10-11 o'clock) without any noise problems. ground floor apartment so not a bunch of stairs to climb. Sits up a little off the street so you can see the canal and passer-bys out your window for people/canal watching out your window ,,which we like to do. We have been to Amsterdam 5 times and like to stay a different area each time for a new experience. but if we was to do a repeat, of all the places we have stayed this is where we would stay again.
John

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralitza A
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice apartment to stay in Amsterdam!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was very nice and comfortable for 4 people to stay. It is very close to all attractions and highlights in the city. Bob, the owner, was very kind! The kitchen is small, but has a fridge and you can have a coffee and breakfast. We had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing