We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Float on and on and on and ...

For years I've been passing by Koan Float & curiously looking in to their window display of their... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2019
isabelydancer00
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
A must do in AMSTERDAM!!

What an incredible experience!! A fantastic 60 minute massage followed by an hour floating in a... read more

Reviewed February 4, 2019
894niag
via mobile
Read all 94 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $31.77
More Info
from $28.11
More Info
from $21.16
More Info
from $26.52
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
69
10
4
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
10
4
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 94 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

After a great massage I went to the floating. Did not know what to expect, but the host explained everything and gave great additional suggestions.
Koan is a very clean, zen place.
Will be back.

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank X10Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We pre-booked this as it can get very busy on a weekend when we visit Amsteredam. The float is wonderful, great staff who make you feel comfortable if you've not done this before. It really helps me relax muscles as I suffer from back and neck pain. Not tried the massages yet - maybe next time.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Reebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff and tried the float pods for the first time after a brief massage. The float pod was one of the most relaxing things I've done in a while and I can highly recommend Koan Float as a great place to try it yourself.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank SRHGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

This place is connected to the Ambassade Hotel where we were staying and hotel guests get a discount. It is very popular, so you need to reserve in advance. The floating tanks are an interesting experience, involving you floating in darkness for 45 minutes. Very relaxing.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank L9731ISkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Every time we go to Amsterdam, we enjoy one hour of relaxing moment inside the tanks. It is an incredible experience and in this occasion we booked a cranio-sacral massage and exceded our expectations. We will came back for sure

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Guille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews