We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat you like family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #220 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treat you like family”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

This place has character and charm. The rooms are small but quaint. The stairs are steep and there are many depending on what floor you're staying on (I was on the 4th). There is no breakfast. The staff is very helpful and kind. If you want a unique experience give this a try.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

They do not give you breakfast. They told us they call it a B&B to save money on government regulations. Our Terms and Conditions also stated that we would get free wifi, but we did not.

The place was really dirty. The towels had large holes. There was no hand soap.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rembrandtplein, Eigenaar at Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
we regret you didn't had a memorable stay with us , we did do our best and will continue to listen to feedback in order to improve but breakfast was not included in your reservation and therefore not given . you have reserved a private 70 square ,two floors, apartment in our B&B , soap is in the dispenser , WiFi is free but needs a code that we give if asked for if we forget to mention on check inn. we even have a computer with printer in the lobby. Our laundry is done by a professional company and if by any mistake improper towels where given we would apologize ,give discount and immediately provide new ones. about cleanliness I have personally checked the apartment and it was cleaned properly , once again we regret you didn't mentioned it during your stay. the apartment is recently restored into the old style , the woodwork and beans are on purpose made to look old. we are a UNESCO protected building and keep the character of the Golden Age . we hope you enjoyed Amsterdam . sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
england
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Rembrandtplein B&B 6th October to the 9th October. Excellent location; 10 mins walk from Central train station and close to Rembrantplein square with bars and restaurants but situated on a quiet canal. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was very spacious; large hotel style bathroom, plenty of storage, TV with a few English channels and good kitchen facilities. Just a few changes would really improved the experience; decent towels in the bathroom, coffee table in the lounge area, fridge cleaned out properly, lights on a dimmer switch in the bedroom area or bedside lamp and more than 6 coat hangers in the wardrobe. Elena brought in fresh flowers; although a nice touch would have much preferred a welcome pack or better towels. The staff dealt with a complaint regarding noisy people staying in the adjacent apartment very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed four days at this hotel during Queensday. This hotel is very lovely, suitable and comfortable. It was very close to Dam Square . The apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and spacious. The B & B itself is just a short walk from the shops and clubs... but as it is situated in a residential road there is no noise from pubs/clubs etc to keep you awake when you decide to call it a night. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough and I will definitely be making a return visit very soon. A big thank-you to all the staff for making my first trip to Amsterdam a memorable one I will definitely be recommending you to all my family and friends :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Firatoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have been to Amsterdam 3 time and during each occasion I have stayed at the Rembrandtplein hotel/apartments, and on each occasion the service out weighs itself. The convenience of location is excellent saving you a bundle on travel. All of the staff are very welcoming and helpful making sure you have the best Amsterdam experience, no matter what your forte.
11/10

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

What can I say? The staff at the Rembrandtplein B & B go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is a pleasurable one. All the staff were friendly, polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and spacious. The B & B itself is just a short walk from the shops and clubs... but as it is situated in a residential road there is no noise from pubs/clubs etc to keep you awake when you decide to call it a night. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough and I will definitely be making a return visit very soon. A big thank-you to all the staff for making my first trip to Amsterdam a memorable one I will definitely be recommending you to all my family and friends :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Amsterdam House Hotel
Amsterdam House Hotel
#246 of 367 in Amsterdam
326 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#20 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,000 reviews
De Pijp
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
NINE-T-TEEN B&B
#82 of 336 in Amsterdam
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 336 in Amsterdam
437 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Acostar Hotel
Acostar Hotel
#152 of 336 in Amsterdam
545 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#28 of 336 in Amsterdam
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast
Address: Groenburgwal 25, 1011 HR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandtplein B and B is an 18th century old former warehouse monumental building converted into apartments. Located on one of Amsterdam's most beautiful canals in the historic city centre just minutes away from all attractions, for business and leisure traveler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing