We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful hotel!!!”
Review of Hotel The Regal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel The Regal
Ranked #300 of 341 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Working in the retail business myself! I no how important it is to keep customers happy and always to have service with a smile! We got there, he put the price up! Give us no recipt of how much it was and how much we paid, only took cash!
2 showers, 5 floors
1 VERY small Toilet between each floor, had to leave the door open so our legs could fit!
Bed sheets dirty and burnt with cigerettes.
Tap doesn't turn off.
TV doesn't work
Window didn't close, asked could we swap rooms or could he shut it.. Was very rude about it! Couldn't swap and didn't close the window! Was hanging in with one bracket!
Also the walls are that thin you could hear farting, coughing, sex.. You name it!
As there was no other places we could stay we had to put up with this. And try and only come in when we needed sleep!
The man at the desk, I'm assuming he owned the 'hotel' was very rude and ignorant. Did not want to help out, give us an idea of things to do, nor did he smile!!
Myself and 2 other girls have stayed in some 'slums' but this should not be classed as a hotel!! We past hostels that where better looking and friendlier than this 'hotel'
This 'hotel' has lost 3 very unhappy customers!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cblack144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 66 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank debbyk347
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank TuristaLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank benjamindD233JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank chadudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Simone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank bessonr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#34 of 248 in Amsterdam
273 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,003 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#144 of 375 in Amsterdam
5,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Regal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Regal

Address: Binnen Wieringerstraat 7-9, 1013 EA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 341 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel The Regal 1*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing