We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crispy fries and dozens of sauces.”

Vlaamse Friet Snackland
Ranked #165 of 3,907 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: I am the owner of Snackland since 1980; a Flemish fries shop with all kinds of snacks, sandwiches and more than 20 sauces. We are opened every day from 10: 00 a.m. until 03.00 a.m. (Friday and Saturday till 06.00 a.m). You can buy our fries from 1.60 euros. Quality guaranteed: if you’re not content we’ll give your money back. We want to make our customers happy!
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Crispy fries and dozens of sauces.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

While walking around the Dam district, along Damrak, we came across Vlaamse frites (75 mtrs from C&A towards Central station). The fries are cooked to order, very crispy and you have the option of nearly 30 different sauces to choose from. We actually snacked here 3 times during our recent visit to Amsterdam

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 42kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    90
    33
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty fries, good price”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Loved the fries with mayo, a really big portion for just 2,90 euros. I recommend these fries to all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minttuinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“There's always a line there”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very central place to eat your portion of dutch chips. The owner looks like he knows what he's doing, and he's been doing it for a long time. The chips are hot, fresh and tasty. Worth waiting in the line for 5 minutes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAleosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tasty frites and drink for 4,50”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

very tasty frites and snacks not the best location but it is very very tasty when i'm in Amsterdam i come back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tastyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another average fries place on the Damrak”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Yes, it is a popular local snack but to have fries on the damrak goes beyond reason. To be fare the fries are ok but the setting is terrible. Wander further afield for better.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank w-wondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vlaamse Friet Snackland also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vlaamse Friet Snackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing