We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Realy nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TerraZen Centre

TerraZen Centre
Ranked #752 of 3,368 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
2 reviews
“Realy nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

its a realy nice restaurant to chill out and eat good food! the owner is realy unique and worth it to go and visit this great restaurant ;-) the food price is complitly ok!

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    13
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious but a bit slow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I try to eat vegan food as much as possible but in restaurants this can be difficult, that is why I went to terrazen. It is a small place with nice decorations, a mixture between African and Asian I thought. The food was really good and not expensive at all, but it was clear the restaurant was not really set up for a lot of guests. So if you're going for a quick bite this is not your place, but other than that it's perfect! And good for non-vegans as well!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisanneDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

After a long day of travel, TerraZen's cozy, relaxed atmosphere was perfect. With an extensive menu, me and my fiance had trouble choosing just one delish dish. They have many sandwich options, main options, salads, teas, etc. My tempeh sandwich was ?8.50 and my fiance's huge platter of brown rice and tempura (plus a generous bowl of miso soup) was ?12.50. There is a 10% service charge after 6, and the owner takes a break in the middle of the day (until 5:30) so plan accordingly. He was cheerful and very helpful in explaining items on the menu we were unsure of. Since he was the sole cook/waiter/cashier, our meal took a little while, but it was delicious and well worth the wait. You can really feel the love he puts into the food. It felt like eating in a friend's home. Love it here!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Vegan food in Nederland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

At first the owner is really nice and Bob Marley plaing!
Food is good and fresh - try it!
Try something vegetarian or vegan even if you are not vegetarian - you'd love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pavel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really Good Carribean Style Vegan Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The interior is small and simple, but the food is really good. The owner is a really friendly guy, and the atmosphere is very easy going.

I had the vegan chicken curry with roti, and I've never had it like that before. A nice coconut base with nuts, cooked veggies and cooked beans. It was not at all spicy, but this can be on request.

Others in our group enjoyed the burgers. The drinks made with ginger were very strongly flavored. There is also sushi on the menu.

The prices were very reasonable, but not overly cheap. After 6pm there's a 10% evening surcharge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tasharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TerraZen Centre also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to TerraZen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing