We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing tapas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pata Negra II

Pata Negra II
Reserve with
Pata Negra II is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,279 of 3,727 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Orderd potatoes with some strong sauce, chorizo, chicken clubs, meatballs in tomato sauce and prawns in garlic. Simply amazing! Also very good orange juice

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Despite the restaurant being packed for dinner, our service was terrific! The staff really hustled to get our orders and the food was delicious. Each small plate is large enough for two to share easily. Great neighborhood spot. Nice decor. Friendly servers!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank daverrco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place was very busy but we got seated right away. They have english menus if you prefer. I loved the spanish music, mosaic walls, and colorful prints everywhere! It took me away and brought me to a beautiful spanish city. The staff was nice and the food was delicious. I recommend the chicken with tomato sauce, and the fried squid. Also, Can I just say how amazing the bread and garlic aioli is!? I'm not sure if it was in fact an aioli but whatever it was, I could have ate only that and been completely satisfied. I loved this place. I wish they would put one in here in Belgium!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyteneyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place seems to be really popular. And it should be! The food is really great. We had the bulls' tails stew, meatballs in tomato sauce, dates with bacon and some other courses, everything was really good. Becuase it seems so popular, it is perhaps smart to make a reservation in advance, especially if you are more than two people.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sissel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good fun, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place is popular and crowded on a Friday night, so make a reservation! The food is really good and the service is friendly!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pata Negra II also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pata Negra II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing