We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for an Amsterdam adventure”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge
Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Dining area with cosy fireplace
Cosy electric fireplace
Lounge with view over the canal
Bedroom with soothing nature theme
balcony
balcony
view from balcony in summer
views from the living room over the canal 'Spiegelgracht'
More views from the living room
The neighbourhood, koekjesbridge
The apartment is housed in the 120 year old Amsterdam canalhouse
The neighbourhood
Behind the block
The neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wayne C
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for an Amsterdam adventure”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for six nights in September. The apartment is very spacious, open and inviting with large windows and great views of the canal. It's located very close to shopping, museums and tram stops. Nurit was a wonderful host! She had maps and guide books for us and was readily available to answer questions or provide suggestions. I would definitely recommend this location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M
BRIDGTON
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Location was excellent,with apartment clean and well furnished”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was near walking distance of most of the attractions that visitors to Amsterdam want to see.View from front window was a lovely view of a canal while back was greenery gardens. Nuit, one of the owners,. was very hospitable and even got help getting the suitcases up the steps to the second floor which are narrow but railed and carpeted. Was always available for questions and supplies if we ran out. Kitchen well stocked with dishes and other kitchen items.Had a great stay !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
“Great location and wonderful host!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the well equipped, clean and spacious CananlHome. Nurit, the owner, provided us with easy directions to get to her home, greeted us with a a binder full of maps, great recommendations for museums, restaurants, activities and many other travel tips. She did all our planning for us! The location was perfect for our family-we walked everywhere! We only used the tram twice-once when we arrived to Amsterdam at the Central Station and once after we ended up near the Central Station after walking all day, 5+ miles.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dldonahue
Bartlett, Illinois
2 reviews
“Amazing canal home near everything!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time staying at this beautiful apartment. Nurit and Alex were caring hosts and the apartment was well equipt.Yes, the stairs were very steep, but part of the charm. We would definitely reccommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for a visit to Amsterdam”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely apartment and in a great location for all the sights of Amsterdam. Short walk to Anne Frank House, Vondlepark and the local markets. Short tram journey from the train station.
Stairs are typical for the area and take a bit of getting used to but no issue for us. Apartment has a great view of the canal and has all a the facilities you need for a short stay. Owners give great advice about local places to go and we were happy with their suggestions for places to eat.
All in all a great apartment and one we will return to if we visit Amsterdam again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vatravell...
Alexandria, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern, spacious apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved this apartment. It was so modern, spacious and clean, even more surprising for a historic building. The photos don't do justice to how spacious it was. The little terrace off the back was a nice bonus and we sat outside for lunch to enjoy a bit of sun one day. The kitchen had everything we needed, including a stool to reach the upper cabinets (appreciated, as neither of us are very tall.) We were also surprised by how quiet it was in the apartment, even though the street below was a little busy.
For those not familiar with historic European and traditional Dutch style buildings, the stairs to the apartment took some getting used to (and a bit of a spirit of adventure), and the layout of the bathroom was a little tight. However, the big shower - with very good water pressure - and 2nd sink/mirror in the bedroom helped balance this just fine for our needs.
The location was perfect for us, just a short walk to museums, Vondelpark and the Jordaan, and plenty of shops and restaurants. Other than a canal boat tour, we walked everywhere, and then Uber'ed once or twice for further-out destinations. Sidebar: We had very good experiences and prices using Uber; seemed to be much less expensive than taxis.
Nurit and Alex were fantastic, answering all our questions very promptly, and making sure we had everything we needed.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ckyy
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just stayed 4 nights in the apartment this week.

Here are the reasons why you should choose this apartment for your stay in Amsterdam.

1 Nurit is a perfect host, very responsive to queries and questions. Keeps you updated on any issues and we communicated thru out the time I booked the place till arrival which was about 5 months. She makes it feel as though you are communicating with a friend. She make sure things are comfortable and provided all the information you need from transportation, nearby restaurants, groceries shops and even parking areas if you are driving to Amsterdam. All these are provided in a folder.

2 The location of the apartment is fantastic. There is a bus stop nearby for the airport bus. Tram stop to/from Amsterdam Central station is just 10 mins walk away. In fact you can even take a 25 mins stroll to Amsterdam Central station and the Dam areas. Leidseplein and Jordaan areas are within walking distance where you can find many restaurants, bars, cafes, fast food joints, bakeries and many other dinning or shopping options. In fact, the tram stop there is used by many tram lines that can take you to many places. It is about 25 mins by taxi to the airport.

3 Tourist attractions like Anna Frank house, Vondalpark, Bloemenmark, Van Gogh museum, Rembradtplien, Jewish quarter and many others are within walking distance or a few tram stops away.

4 The apartment is spacious and facilities provided are perfect. The canal is opposite the apartment and provide a nice scenery. Its is also clean and you can even cook if you want as full kitchen facility is provided. Even coffee and tea is made available with a coffee machine at your disposal.

5 The area is safe and brightly lit in the night. I have seen ladies cycling past at 1 am. As a lot of dining options are nearby, you can have your dinner and drinks till late. Furthermore, being in a residential area it is quiet and yet not far from those crowded eating and entertainment places.

6 If you check out early but still have time to wander around, Nurit can assist to store your luggage.

7 Nurit stay in the apartment upstairs, so she can assist promptly if you face any problems or have any queries.

The only setback is the steep staircase but this is due to all old Dutch houses are like that. You just need to be careful especially carrying your luggage up and down but you only do that twice so its not really an issue. And all the good points outweight this small problem.

This place really gives you a home away from home feel and the place is exactly as shown in the photos even the guitar in the living room is in the exact position as the photo.

This place would be the first I will book if I do come back to Amsterdam in future. Also I will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone coming to Amsterdam.

Thanks Nurit for the wonderful time we had staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing