We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living room with combined industrial/monumental style
View of the koekjes bridge
Large living space with lounge and table for 4
Dining area with cosy fireplace
Cosy electric fireplace
Lounge with view over the canal
Bedroom with soothing nature theme
balcony
balcony
view from balcony in summer
views from the living room over the canal 'Spiegelgracht'
More views from the living room
The neighbourhood, koekjesbridge
The apartment is housed in the 120 year old Amsterdam canalhouse
The neighbourhood
Behind the block
The neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
KYee C
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just stayed 4 nights in the apartment this week.

Here are the reasons why you should choose this apartment for your stay in Amsterdam.

1 Nurit is a perfect host, very responsive to queries and questions. Keeps you updated on any issues and we communicated thru out the time I booked the place till arrival which was about 5 months. She makes it feel as though you are communicating with a friend. She make sure things are comfortable and provided all the information you need from transportation, nearby restaurants, groceries shops and even parking areas if you are driving to Amsterdam. All these are provided in a folder.

2 The location of the apartment is fantastic. There is a bus stop nearby for the airport bus. Tram stop to/from Amsterdam Central station is just 10 mins walk away. In fact you can even take a 25 mins stroll to Amsterdam Central station and the Dam areas. Leidseplein and Jordaan areas are within walking distance where you can find many restaurants, bars, cafes, fast food joints, bakeries and many other dinning or shopping options. In fact, the tram stop there is used by many tram lines that can take you to many places. It is about 25 mins by taxi to the airport.

3 Tourist attractions like Anna Frank house, Vondalpark, Bloemenmark, Van Gogh museum, Rembradtplien, Jewish quarter and many others are within walking distance or a few tram stops away.

4 The apartment is spacious and facilities provided are perfect. The canal is opposite the apartment and provide a nice scenery. Its is also clean and you can even cook if you want as full kitchen facility is provided. Even coffee and tea is made available with a coffee machine at your disposal.

5 The area is safe and brightly lit in the night. I have seen ladies cycling past at 1 am. As a lot of dining options are nearby, you can have your dinner and drinks till late. Furthermore, being in a residential area it is quiet and yet not far from those crowded eating and entertainment places.

6 If you check out early but still have time to wander around, Nurit can assist to store your luggage.

7 Nurit stay in the apartment upstairs, so she can assist promptly if you face any problems or have any queries.

The only setback is the steep staircase but this is due to all old Dutch houses are like that. You just need to be careful especially carrying your luggage up and down but you only do that twice so its not really an issue. And all the good points outweight this small problem.

This place really gives you a home away from home feel and the place is exactly as shown in the photos even the guitar in the living room is in the exact position as the photo.

This place would be the first I will book if I do come back to Amsterdam in future. Also I will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone coming to Amsterdam.

Thanks Nurit for the wonderful time we had staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C
Tobruk, Libya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amaterdam”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely apartment - perfect location for the museums and Anne Frank House - all walking distance easily.
Getting anywhere in town and the airport also easy as relevant trams and buses just a block or two away.
Nurit was very helpful with our arrival giving us all the transport info etc... and then with suggestions of what to do, local food shops, places to eat etc..
All in all a very enjoyable few days :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonoa2017
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice apartment and position”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located 5 minuts to Leidsplein and 10min to Jordan, the apartment seems bigger in the pictures but it is nice and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Amsterdam apartment”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a lovely stay in this perfect Amsterdam apartment. We were welcomed warmly by Nurit & Alex who were there to help at all times, even booking our leaving taxi. The apartment was reached by a steep staircase & was very nicely appointed, with excellent facilities, including lots of tea & coffee. We walked to all the main sights from here, from the museums districts to Dam Square & beyond. Local shops, bars & restaurants were handy & of good quality. This was a city break, shame about the delayed & extended flight home due to Storm Doris closing Manchester airport, with a diversion to Newcastle & scary landing. No fault of N&A so would thoroughly recommend this apartment without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dont worry about the scary staircase”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location was great and access to the Dam and to the museums was an easy walk. The advertisment says that it is a 2nd floor flat but If we had seen a photo of the staircase we would not have stayed at the flat. We would then have missed meeting the delightful Nurit , her partner and her young son. Nurit in particular was very helpful ( including carrying our suitcases up and down the stairs with apparent ease ! ) and she was also very knowledgeable about the area. The washing machine and dryer are in Nurit's flat and so she did our washing for free which was helpful but a bit embarrassing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs and the fact that the washing machine and dryer were actually in the owner's flat. I would not recommend this apartment for anyone with any physical disability.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy301
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Great Location, Lovely Hosts”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed at Nurit and Alex's canal home for 5 days in September prior to a river cruise. We had no idea how centrally located the apartment was - looking on a map, we really didn't have a good feel for location. We walked everywhere in the city and were delighted to come "home" to the apartment at the end of the day where it was spotless, remarkably quiet and very spacious. The courtyard and small balcony, along with unseasonably warm and sunny weather, made for a nice place to sit with coffee or a glass of wine. A grocery store was around the corner to stock the kitchen although Nurit provided a nice selection of teas and coffee. Nurit even did laundry for us so we didn't have to pack as much for our two week journey. If we ever return to Amsterdam, we definitely will stay at the Canal Home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the owners who lived upstairs
Liked least: The 42 steep steps up to the apartment! We got used to them quickly though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. It was absolutely lovely to host you guys. By the way, I just love the cookies from your city so we have to visit that part of the States one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikelandk...
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband, my 1 year old child and I stayed at this apartment for 10 days this month and loved it. We arrived into Amsterdam via train into Central Station and the apartment was very easy to find by taking the 17 tram and then walking just 2 blocks. Nurit was there waiting for us when we arrived and was very friendly and welcoming. She had a whole book of information prepared to help us navigate this great city and gave me some tips for taking my child out and about. She even provided me a baby bath tub, a high chair, a baby bed and some toys for my active toddler. I will warn you that the stairs leading up to the apartment are very steep (compared to most American staircases) but we quickly got used to the climb. The apartment is a great central location and close to the transit so it was fairly easy to explore the entire city. The touristy areas were within a 5-10 minute walk, but we chose to mostly hang out in the local areas so we could get a good feel for the actual culture of the city. Except for the bathroom (which was a typical European bathroom) the apartment felt big and the 2 huge windows in the front room made it feel light and bright. My husband and I spent a lot of time sitting in front of the windows watching the people and activity below when our baby was taking her afternoon naps. Overall, I would highly recommend this apartment and when we return to Amsterdam we will definitely rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owner
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing