We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Isis hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Isis
Ranked #265 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Isis hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The manager is very nice and helpful. The room, which I have rented, had a bathroom and clean. The only problem is the lack of breakfast in the hotel.
There is a bakery, a small supermarket, and a Turkish restaurant near the hotel, in the same street. Late at nights of the weekend, a lot noise from some people on the street was heard.
The path to the Amsterdam Centraal main station takes about 15 min, including a walk to the IJplein station and then taking the (cost-free) IJplein ferry.
The area, in general, is calm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitneskja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    41
    30
    19
    26
See reviews for
14
63
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friendly staff, clean quiet rooms and easy access to the free city ferry made this a good value place to stay.
Our only disappointment was that we had to park our car about half a kilometre away in a residential area.

Room Tip: Smokers should ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A quiet hotel across the river from the bustle of the city. A free ferry is only a 5 minute walk away to take you across the river. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful with directions etc.
Rooms are of a 2 star standard, clean but could do with an update. Beware of the steep stairs (no lift). We paid for breakfast one morning which was the most bizarre experience and food (you have to go to the Turkish restaurant on the corner).
Overall a good hotel, good location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Twin rooms bigger then double, some have balconies Avoid paying for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyDimpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halls Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Isis is good value clean quiet and away from the bustle of Centraal in Amsterdam's Turkish district. Good food shops - bread Turkish pizza fresh fruit. Post office over road good supermarket 200 metres away. Bed is comfortable and I can open window. Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

2-star hotel, quite acceptable. Very friendly staff, helpfull and kind. Bathroom quite nice and newly renovated. Rest of the room ok, just what you can expect according to stars and price).
Fery 5-Minutes walk away, fery runs every 15 minutes and takes about 5 minutes to cross the waters till central station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vorhangauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. The room was just perfect for my boyfriend and I and we both loved the bathroom and the bathroom shower! It was soo big that both of us could fit in it together! lol. The beds were super comfy as well, I adored them!!! There were two single beds but we put them together to make one big bed and it was soo cute and soo much fun. We both had amazing sleeps. The nicest part of the stay however would have to have been the staff. They were very warm, welcoming and helpful and they even kept our hotel key for us when we went out during the day and at night so we didn't lose or misplace them and there was even someone at the desk at all times so coming home at night we felt safe and were always very kindly greeted. I must also say that I adored the location. The little free ferry that we took everyday to get to the main part of town was adorable and the hotel is not a far walk at all from the ferry. This was just the most perfect vacation ever and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GirlyGalTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel was interesting.After the central station, you have to take free ferry to cross the river.The hotle was cheap, good for the price, the staff were helpful.We changed our first room because water from the bathroom was leaking to the room.The second room was better but there was a very bad smell in the bathroom.The stairs were very steep, old people or overweight people like me should not choose the rooms upstairs.We didn't have breakfast but there was a service a few metres away in a Turkish restaurant

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank globalcitizen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#206 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
NH Amsterdam Noord
#93 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Xaviera Hollander's Happy House
#116 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#111 of 329 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#128 of 329 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Prinsenhuis
Prinsenhuis
#86 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isis

Property: Hotel Isis
Address: Spreeuwenpark 17, 1021 GS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Isis 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Isis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing