We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant

Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 163 | 1012 ET, 1012 ET Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))
(020)4227313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,009 of 3,335 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tortola
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

After a long day at a trade fair we were in the mood for good, filling, wholesome food so we headed to the Saint Morris Argentinian Restaurant. We were lucky to get there early and were seated immediately on the upper floor of the restaurant. The service was very efficient and pleasant and the food plentiful and tasty. Well worth the visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    41
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Meat was excellent. Well cooked. Very good service. I enjoyed being there with my friends. Kindest people. I would go again and strongly advice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saint Morris - Pleasure for my taste buds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food at Saint Morris appears simple, but the flavors have remarkable depth. Every meal is made from scratch not from the store-bought semi-made stuff. As my favorite meal is steak, I tried that and I found it very juicy and with lots of flavors. That was a pleasure for my taste buds!
The restaurant is both clean and tidy and all the staff members there greeted my companions and me with smiles and warmth. I would thoroughly recommend Saint Morris to anyone who likes great meals in a cousy athmosphere. I know I'll certainly be returning soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not brilliant but not bad either. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

14 people lots of meat, wine, and laughs.

Steaks all round, mine was cooked as I like it, rare, but lacked any flavour. This was reflected around the table.

Maybe they need to buy irish beef.

A good night, but I have had far better steak.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The best steaks I have ever ate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great location. Amaizing food, friendly stuff and reasonable prices.
Me and my boyfriend enjoyed this restaurant very much. Steaks which we ordered were amaizing. I have been in different argentinian restaurants, but Saint Morris was something special. The best qualiy meet! Wonderful and very friendly atmosphere, fast service. Defineataly we gonna come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Santa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Saint Morris Argentijns Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing