We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the best....right here!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argentinos San Thomas - MG

Argentinos San Thomas - MG
Ranked #479 of 3,332 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: We are Argentinian restaurant located in Amsterdam Center. We served very high quality of fresh Argentinian meat, straight from the pampas. Tender & fresh
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where is the best....right here!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great job...steak fries done to perfection. Rib Eye was ordered medium rare and that's just how it came. Decent wine list and overall prices are normal for Amsterdam. Staff friendly and just get the job done. I will be back....this week even.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    91
    26
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, relaxed atmospere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice restaurant and really good steaks. It's very relaxed and service is reasonably quick. Some of the waiters give you the impression they are clueless and not sure which tables they are working. We got wrong food delivered as did a number of other tables but it didn't really take from the night

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aidan5046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Really well cooked steaks, pleasant service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our meal here was as good as any we had in Amsterdam in five days, yet we only went in as it was the first restaurant we came across after leaving the Central Station on the way to our hotel. The service was very pleasant, and the steaks were cooked perfectly. The interior was atmospheric, with quite subdued lighting, and it was a nice touch that, as I was looking at my street map for the route to our hotel, one of the staff sprang forward with a torch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I must say this was by far the best dinner I had in Amsterdam. I had a burger some where else and I wasn't sure if it was even beef. I had the filet and fries and salad and it was great! I loved every bite. My husband loved his lamb. I will definitly return here the next time we come to Amsterdam.

Helpful?
Thank Slicksky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visited for dinner and it was a nice day so we sat outside. It was an alley so you can still see the passer-by but they weren't close enough to take a bite out of your food. The steak was great. The chef/cook came to see if it was cooked right. We had a chocolate ice cream dessert that was so creamy and delicious!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phuong B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentinos San Thomas - MG also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Argentinos San Thomas - MG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing