We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be recommended ”
Review of Azur Bleu - CLOSED

Azur Bleu
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“To be recommended ”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely early dinner at Azur Bleu. The restaurant is bright and warm (be sure you're in the main room) with big windows and nicely dressed tables. The food was excellent, as was the service.

Helpful?
1 Thank RobbyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Peaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Does not live up to its own standards except price”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

From the looks and interior a very nice and decent restaurant.
Also the menu looks interesting and sounds promising - of course you have the obligatory french fries for the Dutch on the menue.
Unfortunately the food is average and not more - also the high price level does not trick you about the quality from the kitchen.
In summary: good food but for that price you expect more

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank picknicker1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding find”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stumbled upon this little gem during a trip to Amsterdam at the weekend and were blown away by the menu and the overall dining experience. The presentation of the food was amazing and the service was excellent. The waiter went over and above his duty to meet our needs and was more than willing to organise an extra suprise for my husband's birthday. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent French/Catalan/Spanish like food - top!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We often go to AzurBleu, the food is great, wine selection is well balanced, one of the best "affordable Gastro" places of Amsterdam. Cosy not too posh atmosphere yet great dishes, chef is super friendly! A must try for people who like great food in A'dam.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulfrederic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food but some negatives too”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The menu is a little bit messy in the sense that they have set menus mixed in with a la carte and some things written on a blackboard. It wasn't helped by an inexperienced waiter not really knowing how to explain things, especially in English. The atmosphere is very nice and the design and layout make for an entertaining evening. The waiters are well trained in attempting to up sell you which is not common in Holland. The food overall was very good and the portions are reasonable. I personally didn't like the 2% surcharge on American Express which is unnecessary and in my opinion shows bad business sense.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew_sunline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azur Bleu also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing