We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Top quality Italiano ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romana

Romana
Ranked #2,225 of 3,431 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality Italiano ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Italian food & hospitality as it should be ,great service , friendly and welcoming staff and an atmostphere to make you feel great . Tony Soprano would have loved it here !!! We will be back !

Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great waitresses and lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a small restaurant and stumbled over it by accident. Had a gorgeous Italian meal. We had a problem with deserts as after about 30 minutes of waiting the poor confused waitress went to find out where they'd got to and was told that they'd lost the ticket. We were offered a free drink and the waitress apologized although it wasn't really any ones fault. the puddings were bought out 10 minutes later and were lovely.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The meals we enjoyed were lovely - all cooked well, the pizza not too doughy and I was certainly stuffed by the end of the night!
There were some communication problems - my friend asked for a latte, and instead got a cold milk, which was rectified by the staff anyway - but I put this down to it being an extraordinarily busy night (Queen's night!) and they were very apologetic and friendly nonetheless.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inkypolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant food and fantastic atmosphere. Found this place on our first trip to Amsterdam in 2010 and had to return when we went back. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank davidjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Perfect Italian food, staff is very friendly. The only restaurant where we stayed for three hours eating and drinking the hole time we were there. Soups, Lasagnas, pasta, mix of cheese, pizza everything is delicious!The only thing is that the restaurant is no longer called Romano, they changed the name couple of days or weeks ago. I think the name is now El Verano.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vlatka97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romana also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing