We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and comfortable apartment in a great area”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cilybebyl...
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable apartment in a great area”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cleverly converted basement in a C17th building at the central station end of Herengracht with two comfortable bedrooms each with each with loo and shower, this is quiet and well appointed. Ideally suited for a long weekend or extended visit to lovely Amsterdam. Synco and his wife live upstairs and are excellent "landlords". A decent bottle of wine and some lovely flowers were a nice welcome.
The steps down into the flat from the canal and the steps to the upstairs bedroom and short but quite steep for those with mobility problems and the upper bedroom is compact. really good nights sleep were had by us all. Easy walking distance to all the sights and some good restaurants (Synco gave good advice!). nice coffee shop for a lazy breakfast almost next door to this warm and attractive apartment, with a enclosed mini-courtyard providing natural light and fresh air to the living space and bedrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Migs257
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cozy place!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This cozy guesthouse was perfect for our needs. 4 of us stayed here and had no issues. The owner was super nice. The place is located in a quite area and is around lots of things within a 5-15min walk. The upstairs is a little tight so if you're tall you might want to sleep in the downstairs room. The tv has English channels and kitchen is fully stocked with pans, toaster, coffee maker etc. I enjoyed my stay here and I will definitely stay here again when I come back! (FYI ladies, bring your own hair dryer there wasn't one in the guesthouse)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Hi Miguel,
Thanks for your review. I'm happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Actually, there is a hairdryer available. Sorry, I didn't mention to you where to find it.
Best regards,
Synco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lautakel
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic apartment in a wonderful location!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for our two day visit to Amsterdam. Synco and Nancy were terrific hosts, super friendly with great recommendations for the area.
We were two couples sharing the flat so the two bedrooms both with on suite bathrooms were perfect. Stairs to the upper bedroom were a bit steep but very manageable. Apartment was well appointed and covered all our needs (although I did have to watch a YouTube video to figure out how to use the espresso machine).
Location was on one of the most historic streets or canals in A'dam. Easy to get around the city. Only a few steps to a wonderful corner cafe (Baton) serving a beautiful continental breakfast. A few feet more to some wonderful restaurants for dinner. Rijstafel at Max (restaurant) was amazing.
Such beautiful memories, thank you Sync and Nancy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCoast...
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and well located apartment in a central location on one of the canals. The apartment was modern, clean and equipped with everything needed. The second bedroom and bathroom are located up a steep staircase but that is part of the Amsterdam charm of narrow tall buildings.
Would highly recommend this guesthouse for 2 couples or a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlappleba...
Hopkins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great host. Perfect location for seeing everything and feeling like a local. Apartment was spotless, charming, modern and comfortable. Tight squeeze for tall people in upstairs bath.
Syncing and Nancy were the best hosts ever
My husband and I Traveled with 2 teenage girls on spring break. Could not have picked a better place
Will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica d...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in early November the apartment was beautiful and spacious enough for the 4 of us who stayed. Synco was so kind and helpful. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to health issue with one of us but we will definitely be booking to stay here on our next trip. Perfect location. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette42...
Oakland, NJ
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in Amsterdam to stay!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an amazing apartment this! Beautiful clean modern accommodations in the absolutely best location in Amsterdam. We walked throughout the city and were never very far from the apartment, where it is perched on one of the main canals. was an amazing host. He met us at the apartment on arrival and allowed us to check in quite early. The apartment came complete with two comfy bedrooms, modern bathrooms, fresh flowers and a bottle of wine! Synco gave us a quick tour of the place and some amazing recommendations on where to eat and visit. We took a few of these recommendations and we were not disappointed! There was an amazing beer bar just 66 steps from our front door! Can't say enough great things about Synco and his rental home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thanks, Annette for your review. Highly appreciated! Most welcome to come back. Best, Synco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing