We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WestCoast...
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and well located apartment in a central location on one of the canals. The apartment was modern, clean and equipped with everything needed. The second bedroom and bathroom are located up a steep staircase but that is part of the Amsterdam charm of narrow tall buildings.
Would highly recommend this guesthouse for 2 couples or a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlappleba...
Hopkins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great host. Perfect location for seeing everything and feeling like a local. Apartment was spotless, charming, modern and comfortable. Tight squeeze for tall people in upstairs bath.
Syncing and Nancy were the best hosts ever
My husband and I Traveled with 2 teenage girls on spring break. Could not have picked a better place
Will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica d...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here for a weekend in early November the apartment was beautiful and spacious enough for the 4 of us who stayed. Synco was so kind and helpful. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to health issue with one of us but we will definitely be booking to stay here on our next trip. Perfect location. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette42...
Oakland, NJ
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in Amsterdam to stay!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an amazing apartment this! Beautiful clean modern accommodations in the absolutely best location in Amsterdam. We walked throughout the city and were never very far from the apartment, where it is perched on one of the main canals. was an amazing host. He met us at the apartment on arrival and allowed us to check in quite early. The apartment came complete with two comfy bedrooms, modern bathrooms, fresh flowers and a bottle of wine! Synco gave us a quick tour of the place and some amazing recommendations on where to eat and visit. We took a few of these recommendations and we were not disappointed! There was an amazing beer bar just 66 steps from our front door! Can't say enough great things about Synco and his rental home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thanks, Annette for your review. Highly appreciated! Most welcome to come back. Best, Synco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti S
Listowel, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment - wonderful host!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My stay in Amsterdam was wonderful. Synco is a wonderful host. He met us as we got out of the taxi. We were early as we had come off a cruise and he stored our luggage and had maps of Amsterdam for us. We toured for the day and returned to a very nice apartment.
I would definitely stay there again. Thanks for your hospitality and making us feel so welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was nice, the host extremely helpfula nd friendly, location great.
Liked least: The second bedroom was upstairs. OK for us but might not be so good for others.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustavoca...
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is THE place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Location is excelent! Facing the canal!

10 min walk from the central station, aprox. 5 min walk from Anne Frank's house.
Cafés, restaurants and supermarket closeby. You can cook if you like, the kitchen is very modern and well equipped. The beds are very comfortable and there's no noise.

The house is very clean and well mantained. I found it pretty spacious, specially the living room and kitchen. There are two bathrooms with shower in each room, perfect if you're two couples, which was our case.

I had to reserve a whole paragraph to talk about the hosts because they are amazing! They left us wine upon arrival and lots of tips about the city in a map really well explained (it had all the spots numbered and categorized!). They are very friendly and responseful too.

Make no mistake, this is THE place to stay in Amsterdam. I certainly will recommend this place to all of my friends and family.

NOte: this is a review coming from a guy who doesn't review at all, but I had to make na exception because this house and host diserve it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host and organization of the house
Liked least: The house is a bit humid
Traveling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petejoan1
Sippy Downs, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in the older part of Amsterdam, Synco the owner more than helpful
clean and well kept appartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing