We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Boat House building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Boat House building
private entrance view from the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Boat House building
private entrance
view from the bedroom
bedroom one
bedroom one
bedroom one
bedroom two
the toilet
the shower in the bathroom
the sink and wash-dryer in the bathroom
the stairs to the living room
view of the living area
the kitchen-islamnd in the living room
view of the living area
view of the living area
view of the living area with the dining table
view of the living area
the dining table
view from the living
Take a private boat trip
Rent our bicycles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marcia B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Boat House was the highlight of our trip to Europe. The place is amazing and the location is perfect. Woulter was very kind and gave us a lot of good advise. I highly recommend the private boat tour. It was well worth the money and a ton of fun .
Anyone traveling to Amsterdam will want to stay here. The views from the boat house are amazing and it was clean and extremely comfortable. We were traveling with teenagers and they thought it was really cool.
We even swam in the canals off a neighborhood dock with some locals just across the canal from the boat house.
I recommend renting bikes. We could bike anywhere in Amsterdam in 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NessTrip1...
1 review
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were 4 ladies staying over in Amsterdam for the weekend. The house was lovely, clean, well equipped, comfy beds and in a lovely, quiet part of the city, close to restaurants and transport links. The views of the canals from the large windows in the bedrooms and living room/kitchen were a delight. We were able to walk to a lot of places and took the tram and bus which was all very easy. We took advantage of the airport transfer service and Henk was very helpful and friendly. Wouter was very helpful pre arrival and recommended places to eat. All in all it was a great weekend and I would love to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltcapecod
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Vacation Home!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the Boat House! Very safe area, comfortable home, walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. Wouter and Liesbeth are incredible hosts- we were welcomed with snacks, chilled wine, and maps etc. Wouter answered all my many questions before we even left the US,and Liesbeth was so helpful throughout our stay. We enjoyed watching all the boats on the canal right outside the place!

The beds are so comfortable, and there were plenty of towels, shampoo etc. we hated to leave, and definitely plan to go back sometime. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhysThoma...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this disappointing and over-rated apartment”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Why so poor? Several reasons: 1. The invasive drilling noise at 7am from next door woke us up on our first morning and which was so loud you could not hold a conversation. The owner had known for more than a week prior to our arrival that this building work was due to start on the first day of our holiday and that it was going to last for our entire stay but they did not feel it necessary to contact us to give us the option of finding alternative accommodation before we left the UK. 2. Cars are parked directly outside one full length bedroom window. 3. A car was left running, with lights on, outside the bedroom window all night - the bedrooms are on ground floor with full length windows. This car turned out to belong to the owner! 4. The toilet is far too small for adults. Despite a 'fix' by the owner, the door cannot be closed when toilet is in use. 5. The location is a 30 minute walk from Central Station with no convenient public transport. If you have small children this is a real problem. 6. We agreed a cash refund with the owner - which was promptly paid - but then who unexpectedly returned 30mins later and insisted that we left. His erratic behaviour and lack of professionalism in dealing with this situation for my family was upsetting and disappointing. We had a 7 year old with us so this made our first morning in Amsterdam as we hurried to arrange alternative accommodation, very stressful and complicated. 7. We are still awaiting comprehensive refund from Island Apartments due to exchange rates and fees. Avoid this disappointing and over-rated apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EleyC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Calm, Comfortable, canalside haven”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautifully restored building by boatbuilder owner, Wouter. Warm welcome with helpful local map and advice. Wonderful modern facilities in kitchen and bathroom and very comfortable beds. 5mins walk to local supermarket and good shopping streets. Highly recommend for couples or families as an excellent base to explore Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and feeling of luxury.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I've just returned from a weekend staying in the boat house with my wife and two friends and can agree with all the other positive reviews. It was really easy to find and exactly as pictured and if anything the pictures don't really do it justice. Fantastic apartment fully equipped with everything you need and he had even gone as far as leaving a bottle of wine, Dutch waffles and cheese snacks as a welcome gift. Can't speak highly enough of the accommodation, booking service or communication, all a great trouble free experience that I would thoroughly recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurarain...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Such a great location, quiet and peaceful yet so close to everything you need. Loved being right on the water and the house is beautiful. We did take advantage of the boat trip offered to us and glad we did. With a friend and my three quite young children still lots of space. They loved playing in the nearby water fountains. Do hope to return one day.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing