We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
329
479
163
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
479
163
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee and tea tram stop free wifi indonesian restaurant walking distance rooms are small minute walk recommend this hotel airport bus vending machine central station location is great van gogh museum city centre triple room cleaning staff would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel Espresso was a great place to stay for a couple of nights in Amsterdam. Close to public transport, bars, restaurants. We hired bikes and rode around Vondelpark which is just around the corner. Was also very close to some great healthy grocery stores. There was a common area downstairs which is handy if you don’t want to hang out in your room as they are quite small. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rachelc0ffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Just back from another stay here. Can't praise the hotel enough. Staff always welcoming and quick check-in. Rooms really nice, comfortable bed and great shower. We had view over Overtoom, fifth floor, no Street noise. Lift is fast! Free hot drinks in the foyer. This hotel is in such a great area- away from the main tourist areas but five minutes walk away from Leidseplein, Vondel Park around the corner (Mac Bikes a few doors away is a good place get bikes for the park ) Kartika Indonesian restaurant opposite is awesome. Der Ebeling is a good bar too and there's a Starbucks all on the same strip across the road. Tram stop around the corner. Have stayed here as a couple, solo visit and trip away with the guys!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mithras23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed here for a day and were very pleased with our selection. The hotel had a nice lobby with wait for it... free espresso. Rooms were clean as well as bathroom. If you stayed in local European hotels before you know everything looks ikea small but hey it’s all good. Free WiFi, near numerous bars and eateries. Walking distance to museums and short tram ride to the old city and red light district. We all agreed we would definitely stay there again- good accommodations for the price paid.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank thanut23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Not a high class place, but the beds are comfy and the rooms clean. The guy on reception was helpful and good natured about our drunken confusion late at night! The hotel has one of those vending machines that also has beer in it, which is useful if you fancy a night cap. Good location too.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to visitors to Amsterdam. Before the trip I had various queries that were answered promptly for me. The hotel was in a great position after arriving at the airport. The number 397 bus leaves the airport and drops off about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Our room was more than sufficient. Clean, air conditioned. Lovely shower, comfy beds and quiet at night. Although that can change depending on other guests at the time. But I didn't notice outside or traffic noise. I loved the fact you could help yourself to coffee all day long in the reception. The beds were made each day of our 3 night stay, and clean towels provided.
The staff were polite and helpful, even printing my boarding passes for me for the plane.
We didn't use public transport once as everything was in walking distance if you don't mind wandering through the lovely streets, a great way to stumble on things you haven't set out to find. The Lidl around the corner was handy and there were some lovely restaurants and bars local to the hotel that were less touristy than those right in the centre.
We walked 10 mins or so to Food Hallen with its great food hall and bars and spent an enjoyable evening savouring the wonderful array of different food on offer.

If I do go back to Amsterdam I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank goodfoodredshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews