We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly, new, clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, new, clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the Identity apartments as part of our Europe trip, and we were very happy with our choice. The apartments are very new, and located close to Sloterdijk station (one stop away from Centraal, and also with trains to Schipol if needed). The area was quiet (but not dingy), it was in an office/commercial district, and we felt safe the whole time we were there.

The staff were also very friendly and helpful - when we returned from the hospital due to a nasty bug, they offered to let us use the scanner to send the documents to our travel insurance company.

Pros:
- Close to transport
- Quiet
- Clean
- Very new
- Free wifi
- Laundry facilities were very good

Cons:
- Cobblestones outside front door were difficult to roll wheeled luggage on

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Vincent C,

thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    157
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
138
104
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything in Amsterdam is just a train away. Super quiet apartments which provide clean amenities, great wee gym, friendly helpful staff. Just have to space showers apart when family of four as hot water heats every half hour, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GR8Shoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear GR8Shoppers,

Thank you for your review.
We have dealed with the hot water issue, from now on you can shower unlimited.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here a short while ago with my wife and two daughters, and we found it most enjoyable. The whole place is ultra modern, free wifi (good speed too) and the staff were pleasant too.
The only small complaint I should mention was the funny single bed/s setup they use. Our bed was literally two singles pushed together, and made separate too. A bit odd, but apparently this is standard in the whole complex. Anyway, funny as it was it didn't bother us too much.
I would recommend these apartments to anyone visiting the dam who wants to stay a little further out of the central chaos, and who have a high standard of expectations. The location is only one stop on the metro from both Shiphol airport, and central Amsterdam, so very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwishredda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Kiwishredda,

Thank you for your review and your comment regarding the single beds.

Kind Regads,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The location of the apartments is very convenient if you come to A'dam with the car - there is a garage where you can leave your car, and the connections to the city are close by and get you to the centre in little time. The garage is not the cheapest, but compared to other sleeping accommodations it is also not too steep. The apartment itself has everything one needs for a short stay, and on top of it, it is cosy. The only minus are the beds, which are too soft.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Ana K,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wychbold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The apartments were excellent, a much better choice than hotel rooms for us and the location was our main concern before arriving but not a problem at all. We were 1 stop from the airport and 1 stop from Amsterdam Central on the train, for which the station is directly opposite the apartment, a 5 min walk - no more. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, the only gripe would be that we reserved a 3-bed apartment and when we arrived they had none left so upgraded us to a large 2 bed room which was great and a studio room for 1 of the 3 couples. I would have complained but it didn't inconvenience us at all and everything else was spot on! We will definitely be staying again. Reading some of the other comments regarding food - yes there are various things in the vending machines in the apartment and there is a small convenience shop in the station - we were always eating out but if you plan to have meals in the apartment simply bring food with you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Darren R,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This apartment is very accessible from the Amsterdam Centraal Station. It's just one stop from there. The surroundings are neat and silent. There is no particular outside noise that disturbed us during our stay.

The apartment itself was beautiful. We got a two bedroom apartment and the furnishing, appliances and decor that were provided were great. It was very spacious and has a complete set for kitchen and dining use.

The receptionist told us that since this was an eco-friendly apartment the hot water from the broiler only runs for 30 mins and the next hot water would be an hour after that. We had no problem with that. Even when the receptionists are not there 24/7, they can still be contacted during emergency and in case, of early check-out, they can provide you necessary instructions for that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Marie M,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review.

Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The apartments themselves are great. with the exception of too soft a bed, I have no complaints. However... the location... now there's a tricky one. It's ridiculously well located by Sloterdijk train station. Just one stop from Amsterdam Centraal in one direction and 10 mins from the Airport in the other, it couldn't be more conveniently placed. The trains run all night on weekdays and sill 2am a the weekend. A taxi from the centre is only 20 euros anyway. The problem we did have was the complete lack of anything else around there. the Train station is virtually the only sign of life. There are no convenience stores outside of the station's over-priced (and early closing) ones, so getting a little food or drink can be quite difficult if you don't plan way in advance. As I say... otherwise, no qualms at all with the place. go there, enjoy yourselves.

Room Tip: Studio apartments are plenty big enough for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear SheffRik,

Thank you for your review.
The Sloterdijk area is relatively a new district in Amsterdam. There are allot of plans and slowly the district is getting more vivid.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 364 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,317 reviews
Volkshotel
#43 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam ID Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Property: Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
Address: Naritaweg 51 | entrance Orly Center 2, 1043 BP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam ID Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS! By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. 94 Beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today's travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it's historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Amsterdam ID Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing