We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apt. Great location... but take food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
Ranked #13 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The apartments themselves are great. with the exception of too soft a bed, I have no complaints. However... the location... now there's a tricky one. It's ridiculously well located by Sloterdijk train station. Just one stop from Amsterdam Centraal in one direction and 10 mins from the Airport in the other, it couldn't be more conveniently placed. The trains run all night on weekdays and sill 2am a the weekend. A taxi from the centre is only 20 euros anyway. The problem we did have was the complete lack of anything else around there. the Train station is virtually the only sign of life. There are no convenience stores outside of the station's over-priced (and early closing) ones, so getting a little food or drink can be quite difficult if you don't plan way in advance. As I say... otherwise, no qualms at all with the place. go there, enjoy yourselves.

Room Tip: Studio apartments are plenty big enough for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear SheffRik,

Thank you for your review.
The Sloterdijk area is relatively a new district in Amsterdam. There are allot of plans and slowly the district is getting more vivid.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Thijs Voerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

I found these apartments to be very comfortable. They are self catering and have excellent facilities. The flats are spacious, clean, and well appointed. The wifi works well and therefore are ideal for getting work done. The train station is 200m away and convenient into Amsterdam Centraal and Schiphol.
Some advice on local shops: the nearest supermarket is an Albert Heijn convenience store at the railway station that closes relatively early so don't leave it too late to buy food / drinks else it's a less convenient trek to the next closest place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun_242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Sun_242,

Thank you for your detailed review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Wonderful appartment - good sized, clean chic rooms, big kitchen with coffee machine, nice lounge and dining room, ei-fi!
Amazing staff - wiling to give advice, take group photos, book taxis, lovely people
Fab location - The train station is a two minute walk away allowing for a cheap/short train ride in to the centre.
Value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmasm1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Emmasm1986

Thank you for your review.
We will inform the staff regarding the appreciation for their effort.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just got back from staying at the Identity Apartments and if I ever return back to Amsterdam I will be staying here again. The apartments are extremely spacious, luxurious and makes you feel at home. Rooms are equipped with full kitchen facilities and more to give you the extra homely feel, English TV channels and the beds are amazing you just sink into the mattress and pillow I slept every night so peacefully. The staff at check-in were very friendly, facilities in the apartments are good with use of the gym if you wish for free. Central Amsterdam is not too far you can catch the train or TAXI for not too much in price, there is not much going on around the apartments as it is business district but central Amsterdam is only 5-10 minutes in TAXI, car or train. Had a fantastic, peaceful stay at identity apartments and will definitely return and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank charlottechadwick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hi Charlotte Chadwick,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Apartments are great very spacious and very clean. The tv is amazing as it's a smart tv and there is also free wi-fi. The beds are very comfy and the tea and coffee facilities in the apartment was very good quality. The location is very handy right next to sloterdijk train station which is close to both amsterdam central and schipol. There is a lidl supermarket also just 5 minutes on a bus away. My only complaints was there is no tv in each room, no safe in each room (only one in one room) and no bar only a vending machine but I would definitely visit again

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank sammyk170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Sammyk170,

Thank you for your great reply.
We have chosen to only place a television in the living room as this is the main area for a group of friends or family. We do expect that the valuables like a passport or jewelry can be placed in one safe, we will take this remark into our consideration.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Modern, clean apartments in a corner of an office block. The area is a new business district about 10 minutes by train or 20 minutes by tram from the city centre. It's safe and quiet (very quiet at weekends) but there are no shops or tourist attractions nearby.
The apartments are a few minutes walk from Sloterdijk station and tram terminus. Our studio was OK in size and had a couple of hotplates, microwave, fridge, dishwasher and coffee machine. The staff at reception are friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent English.
So a good place to stay if you want a room with a kitchen but not so good if you want to be in the thick of it all.
Tip: there is a nice bar/pub on the ground floor at the rear of the building.

Room Tip: There is a fitness centre (sauna, gym) available for guests to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear JonRambo,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The apartments are not in the heart of the downtown area but are an otherwise a perfect base to explore amsterdam from. The bus and tram were an easy ride into the city and we found ourselves liking the fact that we were not jammed in the chaotic canals of the center city. Fully furnished and well designed to give the feeling of home, will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtavechio3245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear rtavechio3245,

Thank you for sharing your experiences.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.5 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#62 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
1.4 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam ID Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Address: Naritaweg 51 | entrance Orly Center 2, 1043 BP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $103 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam ID Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS! By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. 94 Beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today's travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it's historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam ID Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing