We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Modern Apartment, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern Apartment, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very close to train station: 5 minutes to Central Amsterdam,10 minutes to Haarlem, 10 minutes to Schiphol Airport.
Very modern apartment; had everything we needed: 4 single beds (2 per bedroom). Each bedroom had its own bathroom. Kitchen and living room are well equipped. Free Wi-Fi and smart TV in the living room where you can also surf the net. This is very important since we travel with 2 teenagers.
You are in Europe so conserving water is a natural need. Still, there is 30 minutes of hot water available for shower. After that, you have to wait for the water to warm up. However, we didn't have any issues with it and only knew about it because they made us aware at check in.
300 euros was put on hold on my credit card at check in, as a security deposit, and it was taken of hold after check out - no issues.
Overall, great accommodation and great location from where you can easily explore Holland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZoR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your detailed review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    157
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
138
104
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. Great location, It just take about 5 minutes walk from trian station to the apartment and easy to get all public transportation to city as well. Price is relatively high for Friday and Saturday night. Clean and quiet room with some comfort such as living area and small kitchen. Wifi is easy and free of charge. We felt comfortable here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AkridSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear AkridSeven,

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

hotel located 5 minute walk from bus,train and tram station , 10 minute by bus from central station, new place with very good apartments. all workers very nice. we got there very hot welcome, they answer all our questions and needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vitalik84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Vitali,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in July. Booked over the internet on the day i was leaving as it was a last minute decision. I really wasn't expecting much but wow was i surprised when i got there! The Hotel is quite posh and very smart! My apartment was immaculate, the kitchen was fully equipped and there was even a selection of branded tea bags and a coffee machine. I really couldn't fault the place and the location is Ideal. Its Right over the road from Amsterdam Sloterdijk train station which in turn is only a 5 minute train journey away from Amsterdam central & costs €2.60. Although i was asked to secure a fairly large deposit (€200 on my debit card) upon arrival there were no problems what so ever once checking out. The staff are all helpful and friendly and i would recommend staying here to any one.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good & theres working lifts to every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reeves83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Reeves,

Thank you for sharing your review.

Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

we stay for 2days. staff was very friendly & helpful. two bedroom corner apartment was clean & good size! short walk to train station with conection to the city or airport. would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed with our 2 teenage kids. Worked really well - good to have base, able to have breakfast whenever we wanted, very close (200m) to Sloterdijk station (10 mins to Centraal, 15 to Schiphol). Flat well equipped and decorated. However, like one of the other reviewers, I did get caught out by the 30 minutes of hot water one morning and had a fairly chilly shower...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Alick,

thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

everything was great. just that there should be, or the TV should be in the bedroom and the TV as the PC needed some getting used to which time we would rather spend vacationing.
getting a corner room was excellent. the staff were excellent and very helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam ID Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Ernie,

Thank you for your review.

We do hope that the smart tv (internet browser) has helped to find great things to visit and see in Amsterdam / The Netherlands.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 363 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#43 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam ID Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam ID Aparthotel

Property: Amsterdam ID Aparthotel
Address: Naritaweg 51 | entrance Orly Center 2, 1043 BP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam ID Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS! By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. 94 Beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today's travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it's historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Amsterdam ID Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing