We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting but weird”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #133 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a good 4 star hotel with modern design and very good beds. But it is also a little strange. While having breakfast you look into the local jail watching the prisoners having a walk in the court yard. Next to the jail is a series of fast food restaurants with screaming lights.
The hotel rooms have an open design with the circle glass shower in the middle of the room. Not everyone wants to be watched by his partner while having a shower.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hindrikanhonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel, stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and friends and could not find a single fault with the hotel, very handy they have a running shuttle bus that dropped you off at the metro, loved the sky bar and the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank Charli_699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is dreadful!!! We opted to stay here because looking at the website it looks fantastic.. The reality is far from that.

On our arrival the reception staff were incredibly rude and ignored us for a good period of time, we were very tired and this was not the reception we anticipated! When we got to the room is was grubby and a bit worn! We decided to go for dinner at the restaurant on the 18th floor, there was no one to welcome you or take you to your table. When we found a waitress she was unbelievably rude and said she thought we would be better eating in the bar! Implying we weren't good enough to eat in the restraunt! The food in the bar was cold and awful! The service was generally awful! I wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone. I've emailed the hotel and no response and I emailed again and still ignored it's a joke for 4stars I think your average holiday inn is better than this hole!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justinedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very impressive hotel aesthetically. Stunning from outside, modern and grand inside. Delicious food, great service. Hotel rather deserted when we stayed at the end of July, which took away from the experience. Beautiful bar and chandelier, grand piano was absolutely stunning. However as "not in season" area with piano was closed off in the bar. We asked to go and sit near it and the first member of staff refused, but the second was very accommodating and allowed us.

Room was really lovely, again modern, with a large and comfortable bed. We enjoyed the glass shower in the centre of the room, but obviously this is not for everyone.

Breakfast was underwhelming and we were the only diners there an hour before it closed. The waitress at the breakfast buffet was quite unfriendly, and did not clear our plates all breakfast. However, all other staff friendly.

Views would be nice, but nothing much you want to see in view. Horrible surrounding area and a trek from town, I would not go back unless driving to the hotel, and car park would be €25 per day, so I would't go back.

Unique experience, main down fall was the location.

Room Tip: Highest room possible for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katiestevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

It looks amazing on the inside and outside, the room was great and the bar and restaurant are cool places to spend the evening. We booked about 3 weeks before traveling and got a double deluxe room for £60 per night, excluding breakfast, which was almost the same as I was quoted for ibis and equivalent hotels. This could be because the hotel is about 7 miles form the centre and 1/2 mile from the nearest metro station, but the hotel provide a shuttle to the metro and to the airport, and I would say it's worth the hassle. There's also free parking which adds to the cost if you do stay centrally and have a car.
I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this one is in the top 5 for impact.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my husband in July for the Sensation White. Extended our stay for 1 extra night. Staff were lovely and friendly. Allowed us to check in early which was great. Room was clean, quiet and comfy. Shower in the room may not be for all but we loved it. Meal on Fri night in the hotel restaurant was amazing-great food and lovely service. Hotel sky bar is s must and the roof area worth a look. Was very easy to walk to the metro about 10mins away which with a travel card (v cheap travel option) meant city centre was only another 20mins away.
I've stayed in the centre before but this hotel was perfect, away from the crowds but near enough too. Was totally perfect for the ArenA.
All in all we are already planning our stay here next year and will hopefully add 2 extra days on to enjoy more of Amsterdam.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#110 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#126 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,337 reviews
Hotel Casa
#68 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Schepenbergweg 50, 1105 AT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $105 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This futuristic shaped Fletcher hotel is located within a 2-minutes' drive from the A2 and A9 highways. It offers free Wi-Fi and modern rooms with a flat-screen TV, work desk and a magnificent view. Train Station Bijlmer is only 4 km away. The shower is in a glass cylinder column in the middle of the room. Fletcher hotel provides breakfast, lunch and dinner in its Skyrestaurant Pi restaurant which has a panoramic view over Amsterdam. Drinks can be enjoyed in the Skylounge Pi. Guests can make use of the fitness centre or relax on the terrace if permitted by weather. The 24-hour front desk offers service when needed. Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport, Amsterdam Arena and Amsterdam South Axis are all within a 10-minute drive away from Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam. The city centre is 15 minutes' drive away by car and the hotel offers a shuttle service to station Holendrecht at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing