We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by description or internet photos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CoHo Apartment Suites
Ranked #101 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had reserved a 3 night stay in this apartment but had to leave after 2 nights. This was the worse apartment of our 3 week stay in Europe in July of 2013. The room was in a dark musty smelling basement.There was no canal view and the photos showing a cute bright apartment had to be edited. The coffee machine did not work nor did the small television. The charge for the 3 nights was 400 euro....very expensive. I will never stay at this place again and would not recomend this apartment to others. Stay away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam444, Manager at CoHo Apartment Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at CoHo Suites. We regret that you were checked into the patio apartment. Although this apartment has a larger overall surface and a larger bathroom it does not have the canal view as you requested.

It is even more unfortunate that you only notified us after your return to your home country. We would have certainly been able to make your stay as enjoyable as it has been for many of our other guests. Although this does not help you for your past visit, I would like to inform you that we have taken the necessary precautions to ensure our guests are checked into the right apartment and after check-up the coffee machine and TV seem to work as normal.

This explanation hopefully puts your experience in the right context and we hope to welcome you again at CoHo Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

we stayed for 5 nights in June and it was a perfect location. Stayed in the back apt. which is very quiet and private. Mylenka was wonderful and booked our taxi as we left. We truly appreciated getting into the apt. early as we had just dragged ourselves off a transatlantic flight.
Tram #4 is steps away and takes you everywhere. Walked to Rembrant Plein often for a nightcap. Just around the corner is restaurant row...this was an added bonus. This apt. is in an excellent location for all sightseeing is just a tram away. Buy the 24 hr. tram pass. Do not buy the Holland Pass...too complicated to use.

Room Tip: canal facing apt. is nicer with more amenities. back apt. is very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 3judith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed 5 days in in the apartment overlooking the canal.
Everything worked perfectly. We feel like home.
The central location is good for exploring the city on foot or by bicycle.
We'll be back.
Thanks!
Mario & Kathi from Germany

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi_Grudnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, and it was absolutely fantastic! It was a really cozy warm place which we felt totally at home. The surrounding neighbourhood was quiet, but still very accessible via tram. There were excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance, and everything else is just a few tram stops away. Our heartfelt thanks for Mrs Frédérique van der Hoeven for riding out to help us out with the doors (we were just idiots who didn't know how to operate 17th-century doors).

Will definitely stay here again if I am back in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeliciaPhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this place for 3 nights. We really felt at home with our own kitchen and couch. We could choose to stay "at home" or go out for dinner. The area is fabulous; nice shops, museums, restaurants and bars. It did't feel touristy at all. And the best of all was the host, such a lovely girl Diana!

I definitely will stay here again when I return to Amsterdam for a business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank Flavia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoHoSuites, Manager at CoHo Apartment Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank jeanluc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#16 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,983 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Keizershof
Hotel Keizershof
#149 of 372 in Amsterdam
302 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Keizersgracht Apartments
Keizersgracht Apartments
#102 of 237 in Amsterdam
38 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Kiki's Apartments Amsterdam
Kiki's Apartments Amsterdam
#117 of 237 in Amsterdam
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CoHo Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoHo Apartment Suites

Address: Prinsengracht 1079 A/B | Souterain, 1017 JH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $186 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CoHo Apartment Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CoHo Suites offers luxury apartments along a historic canal in the center of Amsterdam. Along the Prinsengracht Canal, this is a true gem, set in a classic 17th century canal house. At only walking distance from the CoHo Suites you find the highlights of Amsterdam. Such as the Skinny Bridge crossing the Amstel River at 200 meters, the renovated Rijksmuseum at 1 kilometre, the lively Rembrandt square at 700 meters and the peaceful & stylish Utrechtse street just around the corner. The apartment has recently been completely renovated, decorated in a modern style and is equipped with a kitchenette, bathroom with bath and/or shower, luxury beds and free WiFi. The setting and location of CoHo Suites are ideal for both business and leisure travellers, families and couples. Shops, restaurants, bars and all main museums are located in the area on a few minutes walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your CoHo Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing