We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern and classy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #32 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and classy”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just stayed here for 1 night on business and was amazed by the luxury, staff friendliness and helpfulness and coupled with a fantastic restaurant and bar it has everything you need. Well recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiggsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara J, Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Smiggsworld,

Sir Albert was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay in his Private Mansion. He would like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.

We hope that we can welcome you again soon and thank you for recommending Sir Albert’s Private Mansion.

Warm regards,

Barbara de Jong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    356
    80
    21
    12
See reviews for
90
715
50
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Really like the Sir Albert. My room was rather small, but was very sexy and very modern. The location is good for the museums, but a bit far if you really want to go to the city center on foot. The service was superb - they went above and beyond and even helped me book a train ticket to Antwerp for an emergency.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara J, Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear RCS1977,

It was a pleasure for Sir Albert to note how much you have enjoyed your stay at Sir Albert’s Private Mansion. Sir Albert wants to thank you for taking the time to write this extensive and lovely review.

Sir Albert hopes that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Barbara de Jong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very welcoming, helpful and efficient staff, I had all museum tickets booked, printed and everything else I needed to know explained as I was checking in.
Very trendy hotel, modern rooms and very comfortable bed makes up for little space.
I felt very welcomed and will stay there if I go to Amsterdam again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara J, Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Charles S,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated by Sir Albert. Customer care is amongst Sir Albert’s highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It will be an honor to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Barbara de Jong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed for in March 2014 for the weekend, what a lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved tour room and the decor of the hotel and we're welcomed with a complimentary glass of prosecco :)

The Japanese restaurant food is fantastic, best to book as packed on Friday night, having eaten around the world at Nobu and Zuma, this isn't to be avoided!

Room Tip: We upgraded from a boutique room to next level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo_shore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara J, Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jlo_shore,

It was a pleasure for Sir Albert to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at his Private Mansion. On behalf of Sir Albert I want to thank you for your kind and lovely words regarding to the hotel and the staff.

Of course it is an honor for and a pleasure for Sir Albert to receive such a compliment about the restaurant IZAKAYA.

I hope that we can welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Barbara de Jong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The rooms might be quite small and compact but they are modern and have an absolutely fantastic bed!! Staff was very friendly so no complains there. The reception/lounge is tiny with a few chairs and couple of couches and since the restaurant is a popular hot spot and therefore always packed there seems to be no room at all, so unless you have a table reservation you will struggle to find a spot to sit for a drink.. The location could be better but city centre is around 10 min walk so no biggie..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNdinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram H, General Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear RNdinner,

Sir Albert is grateful for you support and would like to thank you, for taking the time to share your Sir Albert Hotel experience on Tripadvisor.

We hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again at Sir Albert Private Mansion.

Warm regards,

Barbara de Jong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for 1 night on 15th March. Lovely hotel. Only thing I'd say is to be aware it's a little bit away from the centre but once we got our bearings we found it fun to use the trams. We were told the hotel is situated in an up and coming part of Amsterdam. It's 5 stops on the tram from the town centre and they run very regularly. Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly. Like everyone else has said the beds are extremely comfortable. We had a drink in the hotel bar at about 1.30am and noticed the music was still very loud at that time. We were on the 3rd floor and didn't hear any noise but I wouldn't like to stop in the rooms above the bar. Having said that we'd stop there again as it was a lovely hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 796Susanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara J, Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Susan A,

Sir Albert wants to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. He is grateful for your comments regarding to the music from the bar/restaurant as such information enables him to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering.

We hope that we may have the pleasure to welcome you again at Sir Albert Private Mansion.

Warm regards,

Barbara de Jong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Lovely hotel in great area. Little bit of a hike to the centre but trams close by. The staff were very friendly and rooms whilst compact were very nice and modern. The breakfast was good value too.pefect for friends & families alike.

Room Tip: get high up cracking views over to the museum area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara J, Manager at Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear peterm62,

On behalf of Sir Albert I want to thank you for your support and sharing your personal Sir Albert experience on Tripadvisor.

I hope that we may have the honor to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Barbara de Jong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 364 in Amsterdam
783 reviews
De Pijp
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
#25 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,329 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel JL No76
Hotel JL No76
#30 of 364 in Amsterdam
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
949 reviews
Centrum
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 364 in Amsterdam
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam

Property: Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Albert Cuypstraat 2-6, 1072 CT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp , Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Amsterdam, Sir Albert is a luxury boutique hotel with the finest design and boutique accommodations. Walking distance of Amsterdam's Museumplein and the vibrant Leidseplein, plus attentive, friendly and faultless service at all times. Sir Albert Hotel is located in the central area "De Pijp". Home to literati, artists, fashion designers, entrepreneurs and the city's most famous market, the Albert Cuyp. De Pijp is also close to the Royal Concertgebouw, for lovers of classical music. Sample Sir Albert firsthand by staying in one of his 90 guest rooms and suites, all created by international award-winning designers BK Architecture. This makes Sir Albert a unique luxury boutique hotel in Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sir Albert Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing