We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #14 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth a stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Located in a particularly beautiful part of Amsterdam, this hotel is a warm and clever combination of old and new. If you appreciate class and style, stay here. You receive free wi-fi, free mini bar and a complimentary glass of wine on arrival. If you are feeling exhausted from travelling, just walk out the front of the hotel and sit on one of the bench seats beside the canal and soak in the Amsterdam atmosphere. There are many lovely eateries nearby if you can drag yourself away from the awesome food of the Andaz.

Room Tip: Definitely a canal view, while in Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meriden970102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Meriden970102,
Lovely review of your visit. Thank you very much. We are very happy that you liked your stay and the city. I hope you will be back soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    253
    70
    26
    15
See reviews for
251
863
91
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Best place to stay for trip to amsterdam city center Very contemporary atmosphere and great service Advise to have diner at bluespoon restaurant Great for short / weekend stay Centrally located in the city and in walking distance of all major attractions

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
2 Thank 882frankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great room, staff and one of the best breakfast offerings I have seen. Hotel got it all right. Complimentary wine hour, minibar and wifi are nice extras. Location is near great shopping and museums and more.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room chose garden view, the street can be somewhat noisy at least on the lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wireless2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Andaz is a beautifully clean and stylish hotel. From the moment you arrive (we were able to get into our room at 10am) you are made to feel valued and special by attentive and friendly staff. The room was spotless with complimentary drinks/snacks, plenty of books about the city, a powerful and large shower and a great choice of tv channels (although we didn't watch much tv, busy enjoying the city). Breakfast was included on our deal, is very expensive otherwise. The continental selection is vast and very tasty! The cooked breakfast needs a bit of tweaking, saying that being British I have high expectations of a fry up! Again the staff in the restaurant could not be any more helpful. The location is perfect, the area is great for boutique shops, nightlife and cafes. Slight issue is that the shower opens out into the room, as I was with a friend it isn't altogether private, saying that the positives far outweigh this. I would recommend and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is an absolutely great hotel, the staff is very well trained, professional and accommodating and they will say yes to anything you ask. Rooms are perfect, location very good. Good restaurant with a nice menu, room service very fast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Patricio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My 6 days in Amsterdam couldn't have been better. The Andaz Hotel is in a prime location with an amazing service level. The staff were genuinely caring, professional & interested in making the stay a special one. I'll go back anyday !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Vas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We normally stop at a more classic hotel close by; by saw the Andaz on our last trip and thought that maybe a change of scenery was worth a go..

On arrival; really welcomed and very helpful; had to wait for our room - but coffee was on hand!
The room; well different! with tromp l'oeil wallpaper; and a bedroom cum bathroom mix! interesting.

We had a great view of the canal; rooms were exceptional quiet - little or no noise from other rooms.
They serve complimentary wine in the evening; sadly when we got there in the guest room; most had drank the bar dry! didn't feel that friendly an atmosphere in the guest area; but this might have just been the people there... hey ho!
Breakfast was fab; and have to say amazing!
On the down side - cocktails in the evening seemed a bit weak - the Bloody Mary had little alcohol..
It is in a fabulous area of the 9 streets - which is far, far nicer than the main area of Dam sq..
we think a great hotel; with much to recommend! certainly will use again!
Great spa too!!!!

Room Tip: get the canal side; good to pay extra for lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marnie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#10 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Property: Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing