We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best Hotel Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #11 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Andaz was probably the best hotel we stayed at during our Europe trip and with a very reasonable cost. The decor is very trendy, the room is pretty small but it's so well set up that you don't feel it's cramped at all. The breakfast was AMAZING with outstanding service as well, and even better that it's complimentary with the rate we had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Andrea Q,
thank you for staying with us on your trip through Europe. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyd your stay.
Be well and I hope to be able to welcome you again.
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    224
    59
    24
    14
See reviews for
215
788
83
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Solid, solid hotel. Beautifully designed, extremely modern and everyone was very helpful. The free coffee and wine happy hours were wonderful touches and the location was perfect for my wife and I. We don't typically splurge on hotels when we travel but this was worth every single cent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricSeidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear EricSeidman,
I am very happy to read your lovely review about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy that you choose our hotel for your stay in Amsterdam.
Be back soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south hamilton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Excellent hotel, staff and food. We used points and $$ to pay for the room and also have Diamond status so that made it very good value-wise, with the bigger room and free brekky. I found it a bit hard to find the hotel but once there you are in the real heart of local Amsterdam and it's nice. Note: The views outside your windows are the local streets and alleyways of AMS, not canals and big panoramas. To me this was just fine. To others it may not be so great. So do not go there for the views.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Johanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Johanna F,
first of all, thank you for being a loyal Hyatt guest and, for using your Gold Passport points to stay with us!
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and yes, our hotel is nestled in the old center of Amsterdam where the streets are narrow and the allyways are long. Yet, on the higher floors you have quite some nice views onto the canals or, in the second building, the view goes into our naturally grown garden.
I would be very happy to welcome you back very soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Immaculate hotel with a laid back atmosphere reflecting and matching Amsterdam perfectly. Easy access to the trams and all areas of the City. Polite, pleasant and conversant staff and always with a smile. Breakfast was fantastic and a great start to the day. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank jeremyo308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We loved the Andaz- beautiful room, very modern and comfortable. Terrific location, close to everything we wanted to see. Nice staff- we felt at ease when we stepped in the door. Just be aware of all the bicycles in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Chancynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a 3 night break here and all i can say was that it was amazing. The hotel was beautiful, really clean (I did not need to use my own pillow!) and in a perfect location. The breakfasts and dinner we had in the hotel was lovely. The staff at the hotel were the nicest i have ever come across, they were so helpful and friendly. I could not fault it in any way. Any negative comments should be ignored. Thanks Andaz for making my 40th birthday getaway so good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkiannhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

A fun hotel in a great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I don't remember ever checking into my room from the bar before. Modern, clean and comfortable! Super location with great restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. Close to the Ann Frank House.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#5 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Property: Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing