We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht to your Saves list
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Andaz was wonderful, as the City of Amsterdam. Superb room, staff and design.

Restaurant for breakfast offers good choice of products.

We stayed there for 3 wonderful nights, enjoying Amsterdam and hotel.

If the occasion will happen, I'll book Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakub D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Check-in with a glas of complimentary white wine in your hand. Go to your funky room and try the large shower. Try some of the amazing restaurants thats around the corner or the Bluespoon at the hotel. Amazing breakfast. I have no complaints. Try it and be amazed!

Room Tip: We had a gardenview room and it was really quiet. The noise, screaming children, from the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carpediemgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was the strangest but most wonderful hotel that we have ever stayed in. Usually when I travel I make mental notes about things that I like that I might incorporate at home, but there is absolutely nothing that would work at my home. That being said, this was so much a part of this hotel's charm. It is so very funky, done so very well. This is a perfect location. It had a great Lobby with a nice bar and where do I start on the breakfast. Our family enjoyed the 5 pm complimentary wine hour where we got to chat with other guests to get great tourist tips....oh and did I mention how wonderfully clean and spacious (yeah, you heard right...spacious, in Europe) the rooms are...and the simply wonderful friendly international staff made this our top hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed two nights at this hotel recently. Staff were superb, all very friendly and professional. Hotel is really quirky, very comfortable. The free drinks at 5pm every afternoon was an added bonus! Very easy to walk everywhere from the hotel, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent several days in Amsterdam in April 2014 at the Andaz. Great location, funky decor and a young and very accommodating staff. Crazy rooms with very modern furniture and the artwork is like nothing we had ever seen before. Rooms were large and quiet even with all the hoopla surrounding King's Day. One block off the "9 Streets" shopping district. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: We were situated in the second building behind the main lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boymomOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here in December of 2013. Hotel lobby/room were very nicely decorated and staff was very helpful. I liked the open bathroom concept (as it made the space seem bigger) and didn't mind the over-all size of the rooms.

We booked a "courtyard room" and my main complaint was that the wall of windows (literally the whole wall) over looked the lobby, and the elevator.... not the courtyard. If we turned on a light, and didn't have the curtains completely drawn, people going to and from their rooms could clearly see into ours. Also the "AC" in the room did not work so it was about 26 C the entire weekend. I expected a bit more over all for the price that they charged per night.

Room Tip: If you book a "courtyard" room make sure it over looks the courtyard and not the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Location location location. Right on the canal in a picturesque,upscale walkable neighborhood away from the hustle bustle. The Andaz marries Whimsical design with outstanding hospitality, food and service. Truly an excellent establishment. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,027 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#4 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#3 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#11 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,003 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#16 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#