We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #15 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Wonderful from the moment we walked in. We were greeted by name and immediately given orange juice and muffins which were very welcome after a long overseas flight. A room was available and we could. check in early which we really appreciated as it allowed a nap before starting out to explore. This hotel is very customer oriented from the complimentary muffins and coffee in the morning in the library to the afternoon wine in the library and bottled water and snacks in the room. The check in people who are located by the front door, all function as concierges and are very happy to help with anything you need including directions and restaurant reservations. Whenever we stopped to ask for directions, we we're given a map with directions and offered bottled water to take along. We were staying on points, so we were given an interior room and that was fine. It was quiet and very clean. the hotel has a funky euro vibe. The sink is in the middle of the room and has good counter space for your essentials and the shower stands alone at the front of the room. The room has the basic toiletries and very nice terry robes. We were celebrating our anniversary and they sent up a bottle of prosecco and roses! The breakfast buffet was good with an option for just cold items or adding hot items as well. The kitchen is open air and you actually walk through it to help yourself to part of the breakfast. Of course the servers there were especially nice. Tonight is our last night and we don't want to leave. Stay here,,,you will feel most welcome and enjoy the great location. We walked everywhere and nothing was to far. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeDe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear DeDe B,
Thank you for choosing Andaz Amsterdam for your recent stay. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the amenities the hotel offers.
As you mentioned, we also hope to see you soon again.
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed here in early March on a 2 night award stay.

I was upgraded from a standard queen room to a large garden room which was fantastic.
Fast check-in and check out and the area is great for peace and quiet. Room service was great for those times when I didn't feel like going out, though a bit pricey (as all room service usually is).
The only complaint I had was billing issue which was resolved promptly by a manager who emailed me after I brought up the issue.

Overall, a nice place to stay and would come back again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Ivan S,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent stay in Amsterdam. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay and that we could resolve the billing issue promptly.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon again to Andaz Amsterdam.
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

First off you can't beat the location of this Andaz. Located in a great neighborhood with restaurants and shops to explorer it is also in walking distance to most of the cities main attractions.
Hotel is funky and stylish but still comfortable. Awesome staff, restaurant was good also.
Loved the rooms modern and spacious. I highly recommend this location next time you are in Amsterdam. Well done Andaz!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BFLOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear BFLOMAN,
Thank you for using the time to write you nice review about your stay with us. Happy you liked the location, the team and the hotel overall. We hope we will have you back here in Amsterdam soon or at any other Andaz location around the world.
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Such a fantastic hotel. We were only in Amsterdam for 2 days and we found it very hard to part from the hotel !! The decor, staff, food, layout and location are all superb and the room was the best I have ever stayed in. So modern and stylish. Fantastic view of the canal. I would happily live there if I could afford it :)

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a canal view but the gardens are pretty too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi Nicole L,
what a lovely review. Thank you very much. It was great to have you with us and, two days is way to short for Amsterdam. We would be very happy to have you back with us soon.
If you ever decide to live in Amsterdam, please let us know!
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. I love the Andaz priperties and this one was nothing but the best. We got a room with a view of the canal and we loved it. Almost didnt want to leave the room to explore the city. :-) We didn't have much time to explore the hotel but from what we saw, it looked very interesting. I like it that they preserved the connection with the library.

Thank rilys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

There aren't enough superlatives for describing the Andaz Amsterdam. We normally stay at Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton properties, but took a chance on the Andaz and we're so glad we did. From the amazing architecture/decor (think W Hotel meets Andy Warhol) to the highly professional yet approachable staff to the perfect location (close to everything and anything you'll want to see/do in Amsterdam) the Andaz has no competition. I want to go back to Amsterdam just so I can stay here again. And don't miss the complimentary wine in the library from 5-7 pm.

Room Tip: The suite rooms on the back of the hotel are very generous, easily enough for a family of 4 or 5 wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear RobynD,
Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic review. To be compared with the top in our industry is humbling and motivating at the same time. I hope we will be able to welcom you soon again at our hotel!
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I spent four days here on a business trip and while the location and rooms are very good. The standout features are the food and high quality staff. I would say that the standards of service and the overall friendliness of the staff was some of the best I have experienced on my travels. At all levels they were attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and very very efficient with a personalized touch at all times. Highly recommended and will be staying there for forthcoming personal and business stays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#11 of 376 in Amsterdam
920 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,443 reviews
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#12 of 376 in Amsterdam
563 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $323 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Call Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht your home for a truly unique Amsterdam experience. Located in the heart of the city’s historic canal ring, the five star luxury-lifestyle hotel offers an authentic and truly personalized taste of Amsterdam. Even after transforming from the city’s Public Library, into the hotel it is today, you will find the magic of storytelling around every corner. Reflecting its lively surroundings through the adventurous design of world-renowned local designer Marcel Wanders, the hotel offers not merely a place to come home to and relax, but a place that will energise and inspire, enhanced by stylish & spacious guest rooms & suites and Bluespoon, an awarded neighbourhood drinking & dining destinations. Arrive a visitor, depart a local ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing