We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #15 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Such a fantastic hotel. We were only in Amsterdam for 2 days and we found it very hard to part from the hotel !! The decor, staff, food, layout and location are all superb and the room was the best I have ever stayed in. So modern and stylish. Fantastic view of the canal. I would happily live there if I could afford it :)

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have a canal view but the gardens are pretty too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi Nicole L,
what a lovely review. Thank you very much. It was great to have you with us and, two days is way to short for Amsterdam. We would be very happy to have you back with us soon.
If you ever decide to live in Amsterdam, please let us know!
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. I love the Andaz priperties and this one was nothing but the best. We got a room with a view of the canal and we loved it. Almost didnt want to leave the room to explore the city. :-) We didn't have much time to explore the hotel but from what we saw, it looked very interesting. I like it that they preserved the connection with the library.

Thank rilys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

There aren't enough superlatives for describing the Andaz Amsterdam. We normally stay at Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton properties, but took a chance on the Andaz and we're so glad we did. From the amazing architecture/decor (think W Hotel meets Andy Warhol) to the highly professional yet approachable staff to the perfect location (close to everything and anything you'll want to see/do in Amsterdam) the Andaz has no competition. I want to go back to Amsterdam just so I can stay here again. And don't miss the complimentary wine in the library from 5-7 pm.

Room Tip: The suite rooms on the back of the hotel are very generous, easily enough for a family of 4 or 5 wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear RobynD,
Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic review. To be compared with the top in our industry is humbling and motivating at the same time. I hope we will be able to welcom you soon again at our hotel!
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I spent four days here on a business trip and while the location and rooms are very good. The standout features are the food and high quality staff. I would say that the standards of service and the overall friendliness of the staff was some of the best I have experienced on my travels. At all levels they were attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and very very efficient with a personalized touch at all times. Highly recommended and will be staying there for forthcoming personal and business stays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Andaz and we loved it .. Very stylish interior by a famous artist but also very comfortable rooms. We enjoyed the bar and restaurant super food but best of all was the quality of all of the staff .. Very responsive to customer's needs .. And no silly false "have a nice day" rubbish .. Just focused customer care .

The hotel is also in a great position to walk the city and our room overlooked the canal . Thank you Andaz for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay to celebrate our 60th birthday .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lizzyfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Lizzyfa,
Than you for choosing Amsterdam and our hotel for your anniversary trip. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Amsterdam is always worth a trip. Why not have next years anniversary here again? We would be thrilled to have you with us again!
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

From the moment I read an Andaz was opening in Amsterdam, I knew that was where I wanted to stay; and I wasn't disappointed! My stay was in April, 2013 and I apologize for the late review (thought I had already written one.)

First, all the employees are wonderful. From the email exchanges before our trip, the check in, housekeeping, foodservice staff; all the employees are friendly, knowledgable of the area and helpful. My husband was suffering from a bad back and housekeeping brought extra bedding, pillows and ice, anything we could think of that could help. The front desk sent up a doctor; everyone was so helpful and concerned. The front desk staff, whom act as the concierge as well, recommended some great restaurants in the area and were very helpful with suggestions for making our stay memorable.

The building is beautiful! Hip trendy lobby, beautiful fixtures, open bar area great for relaxing. Nice restaurant area, lovely courtyard. I love their open concept for checking in. It's more relaxing than standing in line and there was a civility to the process that worked. What I love most about the Andaz brand is they don't club you for extras; Nespresso machine in room, free snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the mini bar, nightly wine hours and Wi-Fi. I wish all hotels would realize the good will of giving away a few bags of chips and a glass of wine!

We had a canal view room. It was small, but it was well appointed and offered everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the pillows heavenly. There really is wallpaper in the toilet room full of fun Amsterdam facts to read; so quirky and genius!

The location is perfect for exploring all Amsterdam has to offer. There are a lot of restaurants, museums, squares and shopping all within walking distance of the Andaz. I would recommend this hotel over all the other choices simply based on the friendliness of their employees!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a canal view room because hey, it's Amsterdam and it's all about the canals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisatini1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Lisatini1013,
Thank you so very much for taking teh time to write your review about your stay at our hotel in 2013. Even one year later you remember your stay so well. We are greatly appreciating your kind words and hope to see you back in Amsterdam very soon.
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Awesome location and architecture.
Very chic rooms and friendly staff.
Great design of the open kitchen in the main restaurant - making one feel at comfort.
Handy access to the city's key attractions is sure an advantage
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PcA_PcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#11 of 372 in Amsterdam
792 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,357 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,634 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,130 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $343 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing