We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home within a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #15 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Andaz is quite an unusual hotel for anyone experienced in the Hyatt family, but all of the surprises are entirely positive. Within walking distance of the old city, the hotel sits on one of the more pretty canal views. Despite it being a very class and chic property, the ambience of the place makes on feel completely at home. staff don't hide behind check in counters, the entry engagement is personal and direct. The rooms are a good size, very modern and very functional. The family experience comes in first in the guest lounge where leather chairs and lounges allow a very relaxing wine and snacks from 5 to 7, and the dining room is an open air country kitchen feel. The view onto the herb garden enhances that feel. The food is outstanding and, although tending to the expensive side, is value for money at the quality offered. The bar staff are helpful and operate a central station in the comfortable bar area that gets away from the traditional bar counter experience, and allows a lot more interaction with the great offerings and services offered.

Room Tip: A view of the canal is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

…. very cosy and a location which is second to none, close to the 9 streets area and very quiet.
a little bit design overloaded … but excellent and friendly service … very nice rooms, with all what you need , good beds as well … definitely not the last stay ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

one of the best boutique hotels i have been lately
for sure i will recommend it to any one who travel to amsterdam
the stuff was very helpful and very nice
and above all the service !!!
great experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imadb2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I don't often take the time to write reviews for restaurants or hotels because I am normally satisfied with my meals and hotel stays but I thought I would take 5 minutes to mention this hotel. Our stay at the Andaz Amsterdam Prisengracht was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Right from our greeting in the ultra modern lobby (no huge check in desk, just 3 tall tables with laptop computers and hotel staff with iPads) to the funkiest room we have ever stayed in! The staff was awesome always wanting to help you with directions, recommendations or just making sure you are enjoying their hotel and city. The waiters, bartenders and hosts were super friendly. The food in the restaurant and bar was some of the best in Amsterdam. Our room was not very big but we didn't even notice as it was extremely efficient. Huge shower and huge walk in closet helped plus we had a view of the canal. The location was about halfway from the central train station and the Rijks Museum. We walked everywhere we went (Amsterdam is not huge) and you can buy a taxi voucher to the airport from the hotel for 44 Euros. The hotel was a little bit more money than I would normally spend but I redeemed some credit card points and I would definitely stay there again. If this hotel is in your price range and you are heading to Amsterdam, STAY THERE!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Flew in with my brother, another friend and his brother for a 4 day adventure and we happened to be in town during a big soccer tourny and the MTV EMAs. There was a shortage of rooms, so we had to resort to a 5 star. This hotel is new and lives up to it's rating. Wish there was a pool like the Amrath in Amsterdam has, but the sauna is nice. The lounge is great! Mini bar in the rooms are restocked for free (excluding beer and liquor). I would recommend this place if cost isn't an issue. It's a few canals away from city centraal, but the walking burned off some uneeded calories.

Room Tip: City view is nice, but not worth the upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I spend a weekend at the Andaz in early November and were very pleased with everything from accommodations to service. From the time we entered the lobby until we checked out their staff treated us almost like family. This is in deed a 5 Star hotel with first class service.

Room Tip: Our room over looked a canal which added another nice touch to the accomidations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great hotel! Pleasant staff, nice comfortable rooms and very decent food (I'm not a "foody" kinda guy but I was very pleased). Location is great, there is art in every aspect of the hotel. Wine social hour was a pleasant and complimentary every evening. Check in was easy and most importantly they have down pillows! Enough said, would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#10 of 373 in Amsterdam
845 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,657 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,162 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $326 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing