We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyable atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Ranked #9 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very beautiful design and boutique hotel. Every part of interior design was carefully choosen with very specials pieces of design and arts.
The staff was very kindly. The room was clean and spacious. The only thing that I would say could be better, was that missed some drawers under the sink bench.
I tottaly recommend!

Room Tip: I think every room is good, because you can have a gardem view or a canal view, is up to you! Both a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,109
    201
    50
    22
    13
See reviews for
183
686
72
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We arrived at the hotel about an hour before our room was ready ... the wonderful staff directed us to lovely restaurant for lunch - right around the corner. When we got back our luggage was in the room - along with discount coupons for the spa. The room is absolutely beautiful - HUGE and airy and totally hip and interesting ... but not so edgy that you can't sleep. The restaurant has the worlds best breakfast buffet ... home made muesli, all kinds of fresh milks, juices, healthy breads, fruits, different butters, magnificent fruits - super delicious coffees and teas and any kind of eggs you want.

We are here now ... and we don't want to leave. This place is wonderful. BRAVO!

Room Tip: The garden views are wonderful ... because the garden itself is wonderful!! We are on the third flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanTWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazWS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear SusanTWood,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great feedback. Too bad you had to leave but I hope we can welcome you back very soon!
Toni Hinterstoisser
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful modern hotel, free wine in the evenings, great breakfasts, fab decor, great air-con (it was hot when we stayed). Our room had a canal view and was fresh, good size and airy. The sound proofing is great too, I never heard any noise from neighbouring rooms or the bar. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We asked for a canal view and room was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minong, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is amazing. The hosts are wonderful and the decor stunning. Bravo!!!!!!!!

Location is well done. A $10e cab fare from Central. The unique way the space is used is quite modern and something I felt I had to share.

Room Tip: I was near the lift and had zero noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotthill146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a great property, absolutely delightful!

And probably the most accommodating hotel I've been too: from free gourmet coffees and pasties and 3-hour wine afternoons to eatly check-ins and free minibar (except for alcohol)

I would go back to Amsterdam just to stay at Andaz again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlgaSmirnova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I spent a cople of days in this design hotel and I found the experience really positive.
The position itself is the best thing, the neighborough is cool and quiet but a walking distace fron city center (if yu realy want to ge there) and the museum district.
The hotel overlooking the canal is an amazing example of high end designa but really combine a laid-back pleaseant athnmosphere.
Rooms suffciently large for the standards of this city with a stylish decoration.
bar and restaurant were a nice surprice, interesting dishes an a confortable athmosphere.
The hotel's international staff was really helpfull and professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manzana112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Andaz hotel in Amsterdam. The neighborhood is picturesque. The hotel is hip & stylish -- not overstuffed. The garden-facing room offered a quiet respite from the busy city outside. The bed was low enough to transfer easily from the wheelchair and the bathroom was perfectly laid out with a roll-in shower with fold-down seat. Nice design didn't call attention to itself and any nondisabled person would have also been completely comfortable in this small but well-appointed room. Check-in is done by iPad on the lobby couches and the staff member who welcomed us (Bowie) also made us fresh coffee and walked us up to the room himself. Such a nice touch! I've been in nearly half a year of hotels on my 390 days on the road and the Andaz Amsterdam is on the top of my list worldwide.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,252 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,243 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Property: Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing