We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
XO Hotels Park West
Ranked #65 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were a group of friends on cycling holiday in Holland and we picked this hotel to avoid going into the centre of Amsterdam. After an afternoon of torrential rain we arrived soaking and were delighted to find our rooms with the walk in rain showers and comfy beds. No problem with securing our bikes either there is a underground car park fully secure. Would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sh1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 3,973 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice hotel, very clean.
Easy to reach the centre in ± 30 minutes (tram 12).
Reception personel is very friendly and professional. They will give you all the necessary information to visit Amsterdam.
Close to the highway exit.
Good price/quality.
You can buy tramtickets at the reception desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back. Biggest traffic is in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJL_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Loved this hotel. Staff is great and very helpful. Rooms are very nice,
and restaurant is very good. Wish city center would have been a bit closer, but there are numerous ways to get there, and it is not too far. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Although the hotel is not in the city centre, you can easily arrive there by public transport (tram 13 from Centraal Station and then change to tram 12 at Admiraal deRuijterweg stop). This very same tram takes you to the Van Gogh museum and you can get your public transport day tickets at the hotel. The hotel is quite, clean, nicely furnished with big rooms and a fine bathroom. You can prepare your own coffee or tea thanks to a Nespresso coffee maker in your room, where you can enjoy free Wi-Fi and a mini bar, too. Breakfast is huge with everything you would like to eat, from fresh fruit to omelettes and 10 different kinds of cheese! The staff is really gentle and helpful. The hotel is only for non-smokers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgiber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here for one night recently with my wife.
Easy to find by car and secure parking underneath the hotel was a bonus and not as expensive as other hotels.
Nice quiet room (5th floor), comfortable bed and a modern (compartively) large bathroom (shower no bath).
Breakfast was copious (included in the rate) with lots of choices.
No complaints, would return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were attending a wedding in Leiden but stayed in Amsterdam to explore the city. This hotel is on the outskirts of Amsterdam but the frequent tram stops yards from the hotel so getting back and forward into the centre of Amsterdam is no problem, indeed it is quite fun if you are not used to a city with trams. The hotel has the look of a business hotel but was full of tourists like us while we were there lending an informal atmosphere to the place, which was nice. The room and facilities were first-class, as was the service and the breakfasts were as good as any I have had in any hotel. If we were returning to Amsterdam we would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NiallMGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Horrible looking building from the outside, but very nice inside!

We had a standard room with comfy beds, aircon, minibar, very good choice of satellite channels on TV, lovely bathroom, Nespresso machine, free wi-fi. No problems at all and a warm welcome received.

We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and for breakfast. The dinner is an all you can eat buffet, which is good value at 24 euros/pp for hotel guests. However, don't be put off, the food is very good indeed, even having oysters! It's nothing like the all you can eat buffets back home full of greedy people in tracksuits shoving in fried rubbish!

Thanks for a great, friendly stay, and sure we will stay here again when in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Full_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,936 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Volkshotel
#39 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XO Hotels Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XO Hotels Park West

Address: Molenwerf 1, 1014 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $80 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — XO Hotels Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XO HOTELS PARK WEST welcomes you in Amsterdam! The hotel has a restaurant which is open for breakfast, and a nice non-alcohol bar for lunch, dinner, bites and refreshments. The rooms are stylish and equipped with all modern conveniences: a flat screen television, air-conditioning, Nespresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The bathrooms have floor heating, different types of showers, and a hairdryer. The hotel has a lounge and business centre, two meeting rooms and a parking garage underneath the hotel. Situated just of exit 103 of the A10 ring way, Sloterdijk train station is just around the corner (5 min walk), and the city is only a tram ride away (15 min). Whether you come to our city for business or pleasure, by car or public transport, we are the ideal start of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your XO Hotels Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing