We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and good sistemation out from the center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
XO Hotels Park West
Ranked #62 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is not in the center but is well served by the public trasport services. There is a tram stop near the hotel and you can get to the center in 15 minutes. It's also only a few minutes distant from Sloterdijk station where you can take the train to the Schiphol airport. Considering that taxi trasportation to the airport coasts about 45 euro, this is the option to prefer. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern with Nespresso self service tea and coffee machine, minibar, wi-fi free, TV and airconditioning. There are also a restaurant, a bar and a meeting room. I missed personally a fitness room but you can rent a bike and use it as a recreation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank tamerlano77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,121 - 2,127 of 3,950 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Golden Tulip for 4 nights in April 2014. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and quick to respond to any of our needs. It was a little hard to find initially, but it's convenient to the airport and Sloterdijk station. The bar downstairs has good bitterballen, a local snack specialty. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ARTrav481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Nils H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just stayed for 3 nights. An excellent hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms lovely and food excellent (both breakfast and evening meal).
Only possible downside is the distance into the city centre but this did not bother us as the trams are frequent, cheap and only take about 15 minutes.
The overall price is fantastic for the hotel you get.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great hotel. great staff. good location. 5 min walk from the hotel to the train station which is a good thing. a tram comes right in front of the hotel.
this hotel is modern and not old at all, we did not try the restaurant as we deemed it expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is confortable and not so fare from the town, but location is not very good.
Just near the highway and the district is not the most famous one.

Rooms are nice but cleaning is done in 10 minutes with wet towels not changed (don't tell me about the nature !).

Regarding the restaurant, you can substact 30 minutes from closing hours as the staff (not very friendly) start removing stuff as quick as they can.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a fab hotel. Within easy reach of Sloterdijk train station that goes to and from central station 10 minute walk away from hotel. Also easy access to trams that take you right to the main places to be! The hotel is modern and very clean. We have stayed here twice now and love it!
The restaurant is well worth a visit, buffet breakfast with all hot and cold food sets you up for the days sight seeing. The rooms are very modern with a big bed,tv,coffee machine and we even had under floor heating in our bathroom! We also stayed for the buffet at night in the restaurant,fab! All diffrent types of food asian,italian and many more spoilt for choice really! Good value for money! About 10 minute walk away are other restaurants ,we tried an indian that was very good also.We walked to Dam square one day and it took us about 1 hour, came across loads of interesting places.Bars ,cafes, book shops, clothes shopes etc etc.Love Amsterdam and will try to return soon!!

Room Tip: Great hotel,would say that both rooms we have stayed in have been top quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,902 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 372 in Amsterdam
5,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volkshotel
#38 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,420 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to XO Hotels Park West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about XO Hotels Park West

Address: Molenwerf 1, 1014 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $85 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — XO Hotels Park West 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XO HOTELS PARK WEST welcomes you in Amsterdam! It has a restaurant which is open for breakfast and dinner, and a nice non-alcohol bar for lunch, bites and refreshments. The hotel has a lounge and business centre, two meeting rooms and a parking garage underneath the hotel. Situated just of exit 103 of the A10 ring way, Sloterdijk train station is just around the corner (5 min walk), and the city is only a tram ride away (15 min). Whether you come to our city for business or pleasure, by car or public transport, we are the ideal start of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your XO Hotels Park West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing