We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$220
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$230
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
$203
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$466
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$180
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$417
$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$339
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,261)
Filter reviews
4,262 results
Traveler rating
2,117
1,649
316
116
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,117
1,649
316
116
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden tuliptram stopcity centresloterdijk stationgreat hotelcomfort roomcoffee machineunderfloor heatingnumber tramdam squaretram systemmini barpublic transportday passschiphol airporthotel barbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2,307 - 2,312 of 4,262 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great hotel, staff all very friendly, reception advising us how to get to the main tourist spots. Room clean and modern. we didn' t try the food as they only offer big buffet, which if you want jist toast can work out expensive. Had nice expresso coffee machine in the room. The bar was about average price fir Amsterdam,

Only slit drawback is you have to get 2 trams into Amsterdam, but as they are so regular its not a real inconvenience. So would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

As I had on several ocasions B4..the Golden Tulip Amsterdam,west..is a great value for money.I have stayed in the Golden Tulip in Nizwa (Oman) great places,kind and efficent staff, perfect room,bath ..well not much to counter this good impression/ stay...A1..buffet breakfast and buffet dinner both ..formidable...and at reasonable ,affordable prices..

Room Tip: rooms from 2nd floor up ..great
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean-paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Golden Tulip for several nights at the end of March. It was the most comfortable stay in a hotel I believe either of us had ever experienced.

Staff at the front desk were always friendly and professional and were prepared to help us with everything from maps to tram cards and planning our initial route to Dam square. The room was On the fifth floor and we had no issue with noise, the view from the window was relatively industrial but picturesque all the same.

The hotel is about 15 minutes on the tram from the action. If you decide to walk or cycle part of the way back in the evening, you will find a couple of lovely Cafés close by that are much more affordable than the hotel bar. Lidl is right across the road from the Tram station but is a little hidden away.

My only criticism of the stay was the initial difficulty finding the hotel from the airport. We spent a fortune on a taxi after giving up on shuttles, take the train.

What more could you need for a weekend stay?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nevermore2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Easy airport access from major station Sloterdyke and the tram to city center just across the street keeps this hotel well connected to the action.
We arrived at 9:30 am and the wonderful front desk agent could see we really needed some rest after our flight so found us a room to check into immediately. It was nice, overlooking a lilly filled waterway and views in the distance of the city center.
Nice, spacious room but were surprised they did not provide clocks, so be sure to bring your own. Mini bar dispenser was not operating and they have no vending machines on property so you might want to pick up a beverage or two while out.
They do offer a buffet breakfast for 10 euro in the AM and dinner for 29.50 and 32.50 euro but no other choices. So if you are light eaters like us, you will need to travel quite a distance from meals. A very good Asian restaurant is just a half block away though.
Real pro for this property is the staff and the away-from-city-center room rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CouleeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Spent a weekend here and it was wonderful. Clean and comfy room, friendly staff and the best breakfast buffet ever. The dinner buffet with food from around the world is also really lovely. It's located near a large train station so handy for airport and other links. Tram to town takes less than 20 minutes with the stop right outside the hotel. Liked it so much we are going back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews