We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,303)
Filter reviews
4,303 results
Traveler rating
2,129
1,666
321
120
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,129
1,666
321
120
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden tuliptram stopcity centresloterdijk stationgreat hotelcomfort roomcoffee machineunderfloor heatingnumber tramdam squaretram systemmini barpublic transportday passschiphol airporthotel barbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2,341 - 2,346 of 4,303 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms, modern decor and clean, wonderful staff. Lovely touches, nespresso coffee machine in room. The best buffet I have ever been to, the food is out of this world. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The only drawback is that it is is out of town and does need two trams. Very good value and really would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank secreyme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed our three nights here. a modern hotel with decent-sized rooms, a wonderful rainfall shower head and heated bathroom floors, in-room coffee, free wifi, comfy and clean with VERY helpful staff and a sumptuous and reasonably priced buffet. It's located next to a tram stop and across the street from a very pleasant area of Sloterdijk; make sure to go for a walk. We thought the sinks should have plugs, and that the lights over the bed should be brighter, but that's small potatoes. The only drawback, and it may be significant, is that the hotel is on the outskirts, a 25-minute tram ride with transfer from Dam Square, and 15 minutes from the major museums, so it's harder to feel part of Amsterdam's true atmosphere.

Room Tip: Get a room "at the back", facing the village of Sloterdijk...quieter and more of a rural feel
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Modern hotel a 15minute tram ride from Central Amsterdam. Tram stop right outside hotel. Arrived from airport by train and the a tram from outside train station, only 1 stop. Prices for food and drink in hotel very reasonable. Had dinner there a couple times, great value at 25euro per person including soft drinks. Quiet location. Rooms quite spacious with good quality fittings and a comfy bed. Recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFredericks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised entering reception - the staff were very friendly and helped us out with a tram pass, and directed us to our room.
The room was spotless and very modern which we liked, with nespresso coffee facilities, heated floor in the bathroom and a large walk in shower.
The location was ideal - two short trams from the centre, say 15 minutes in total, and just across the road from the tram stop.
We tried the breakfast on the last day and really enjoyed it, but felt you could get better value if you travelled into the centre.
The only negative is the reception we dealt with on checking out - very rude to us and abrupt, which left a sour taste upon leaving.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for one night in a family room which had 4 single beds. The room was large with plenty of space for the 4 of us and the beds were comfortable. The rooms have a nespresso style coffee machine in which is a nice touch. What is even more thoughtful is that the continental plug sockets are complemented with a single UK plug socket - great for us as although we had remembered our essential iPhone/iPad chargers and cables I had forgotten the plug converter.

There is free wifi throughout the hotel and it supported an uninterrupted 30 minute FaceTime session with a relative back in the UK from our room.

The bathroom was a generously proportioned as the room itself and it had plenty of clean towels and toiletries.

Breakfast was buffet style and fairly good quality. A chef prepared eggs any way you wanted them and although there were pre-cooked hard boiled eggs he was happy to ask one of the chefs in the kitchen to soft-boil an egg which he brought to our table. There is also an orange juicing machine which squeezes the juice from the oranges itself as well as there being other juices available.

We used the free computers and printer in the hotel's business centre to buy and print museum tickets.

As others have said, the hotel is not in the centre but Amsterdam is compact enough for this not to be that much of an issue. It's conveniently located a 3 minute walk from the stop for the no.12 tram which takes 7 mins to go directly to the museum quarter. So armed with our newly printed tickets that's where we headed after breakfast and checkout.

This is a good hotel if you don't mind the tram trip back to the centre and we found the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews