We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Ranked #56 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in May for our four night trip to Amsterdam. Absolutely cannot fault it at all, the rooms were amazing and the bed was so comfy! We had a huge room and bathroom including walk in shower. You can get two trams into the centre, make sure you buy the 72 hour pass as it's a lot cheaper to travel around rather than paying separate. We paid for breakfast one morning, it was expensive but definitely worth it. Also the staff were all really nice especially the bar lady! Great hotel :-)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Christie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    1,479
    276
    91
    48
See reviews for
762
1,785
117
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

had a 2 night stay in this brilliant hotel.The standard rooms although not large are extremely comfortable with a superb walkin shower and bathroom,The room also has a neopresso machine and mini bar.

We enjoyed the evening buffet which had a great selection equally the breakfast sets you up for the day,highly recommended,

The location is a 2 tram ride to the dam centre and only takes 15 mins.

overall we really enjoyed this hotel and would use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed there for two nights during our trip to Holland. It is a nice business-style hotel. A bit far away from the city center but the pubic transports are very good. The staffs are very helpful and the buffet dinner looks delicious (although it is not cheap).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teng F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel from the rooms to the food I can honestly bot fault it. The staff are very polite and helpful. 1 problem the locations would be nice if it was closer to central station but you cant have it all. Its only about 3 stops away on the tram. I recommend this hotel to family, couples and just about anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dariomarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned yesterday from a lovely stay in Amsterdam and at this hotel. The hotel was faultless - clean, warm and friendly staff. Loved my room, bathroom with added extra of heated flooring.

The staff were great for giving directions. The facilities at this hotel was lovely free wifi, free PC's to use, bar, restaurant. I just wish I had gone in the summer so I could take advantage of the terrace and outside space. But now I know where to stay in Amsterdam I will definitely be back. Oh and the location was great too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

First of all, the room is spacious and clean with free wifi. There is also a few computers and a free printer down at the lobby to use. We tried the buffet dinner as well and it was a great spread. However, there were two staff a female and a bold male at the check in counter who I feel they dislike asians. The day I check in, it was around 10am whereby i requested whether i could check in earlier, i've saw a few non asians in front of me who were able to check in but my request was denied. And I ask whether i can store my luggage, she ask me to hand it to the bartender, i know the storage is beside the bar but the bartender said it wasnt his job to do so. Smartly, i went to que at another counter again, this time i was served by a lovely lady who allowed me to check in. During check out, i had a flight at night so i had to store my luggage again, these staff do not have a proper storage assistant immediately. I've waited and went back to the same staff and ask are you going to store my luggage? He made a nasty comment in French(by the way i've learned French before so i know what you were saying idiot!) to another couple! Seriously, not too sure why these people discriminate Asian's, if we are not capable, we wouldn't even be travelling to Europe. But overall, these are the only two nasty people i've met in Amsterdam, the rest of them are friendly and it's really a lovely country =)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodyjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#41 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 367 in Amsterdam
5,029 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#103 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,031 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Property: Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Address: Molenwerf 1, 1014 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Amsterdam West welcomes you in Amsterdam! It has a restaurant which is open for breakfast and dinner, and a nice non-alcohol bar for lunch, bites and refreshments. The hotel has a lounge and business centre, two meeting rooms and a parking garage underneath the hotel. Situated just of exit 103 of the A10 ring way, Sloterdijk train station is just around the corner (5 min walk), and the city is only a tram ride away (15 min). Whether you come to our city for business or pleasure, by car or public transport, we are the ideal start of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing