We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommend”
Review of Village Bagels

Village Bagels
Ranked #1,141 of 3,954 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Village Bagels for breakfast, lunch, high tea and late afternoon. Homemade bagels with fresh ingredients, organic; coffee, tea,fresh juices and pastries. Free wifi available.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommend”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Really yummy bagels. Cheap. Nice quiet spot for breakfast or lunch if you are in the area I would definitely recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    45
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious bagel in nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We choosed the chicken avocado bagel, it came with tomato and a sauce, too. The bread was very fresh and the bagel tasted so great! We also tried the one with hummus and it was really good too, a little spicy maybe because of lots of onions... I would definitely come back and recommand this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ijsthee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So Nice, came back 4 times!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We ate here 4 times in a week! Such a Nice atmosphere, welcoming service and good food. The bagels are delicious, and the coffee good. The interior were cool, casual and oldfashioned. Thank you village bagels

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Meh..”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not as much of an amazing salmon bagel as the other reviews. Opted out of the shmear and what I got was a bagel with some pieces of salmon and random capers. It was very lackluster...and I guess that's what I get for not getting the shmear. But I was expecting some sort of other dressings ie) greens, tomato... Wanted to go for a healthy route but ended up with boring. These days healthy options are prepared so nice and tasty...not here. Also had the turkey avocado. Thought it was going to be real turkey meat pieces, but it was more like the processed meat cuts; bit disappointing. But at least it tasted good (on raison cinnamon bagel). The bagels were light...not heavy like typical bagels. It was good. But all in all, it was meh, and don't think this place is for me as meats are just too super market for me to pay for at a cute sit down place like this and plus it was tiny and not worth the price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GKCALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I eated a fantastic salmon bagel (with tomato, cheese sauce and other) the atmosphere is relaxed and the guy is friendly
I spoke with him of football and rugby! :) (go ac milan!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorisZoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bagels also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Village Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing