We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Boathouse in Amsterdam”
other travelers have booked this property
houseboat ms luctor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
houseboat ms luctor
breakfast in the sunshine wheelhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
houseboat ms luctor
breakfast in the sunshine
wheelhouse
deckhouse
deckhouse
entrance engine room
deckhouse
steering cabbin
steering wheel
table made of spare propeller
double bedm with exelent linnen
shower
fridge, with local beer
sink sleeping room
breakfast
view
stylish details
porthole
the canal
fee van moof no nonsence bikes
bedlamp
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Madeline...
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic Boathouse in Amsterdam ”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent 4 wonderful nights here on Flip's very cosy, comfortable & 'gezellig' houseboat (difficult to translate from Dutch but basically all of the above!)
We so enjoyed the delicious breakfast kindly delivered at 8:30am & the bikes made getting around so easy.
Would definitely recommend this place & hope to return at some time in the future
Madeline & Bernard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roaming d
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A special birthday trip”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I booked this house boat as a special 60th birthday for my husband, it did not disappoint. Within easy walking distance from Amsterdam central train station and very easy to find. Flip couldn't be there when we arrived which wasn't a problem as he emailed with instructions to gain access and also left a note on the door. The boat is in a quiet area wonderful views and fantastic location for the city centre either walking or using the bikes supplied by Flip. The acommodation is clean providing hairdryer, bathrobes towels etc, with tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast a large continental relaxed affair, Flip drops it off at 8.30 you can eat it when you like. A very hospitable host making our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colsalash
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real treasure”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I agree with all the other positive reviews. We enjoyed 4 nights on board and felt very privileged to be able to enjoy life afloat amongst Amsterdam's residential boat (or rather ship!) community. I particularly appreciated exploring the Westerdok canals in Flip's canoe (saw kingfisher and startled a fair few ducks) and made use of one of the bikes to nip down to the museum quarter . Bed huge and exceptionally comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
thanks for these generous words!
regards,
flip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
natalie m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks for a Magical 2 nights.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here recently for 2 nights. It was an absolute treat. I have recommended staying here to all my friends and family. The location is very central and we were able to travel around all of Amsterdam for free by the bicycles that Flip includes with the booking. I absolutely adored every little quirk of the boat (and Flip with his dog and tortoise. ) some of the boats original mechanisms are featured under glass windows in the floor which are fascinating to look at. The boat in general has kept its nautical style. It is completely silent at night and the bed is huge and so comfortable, I loved the fortune cookies on the pillows. Flip has thought of his customers every need and everything provided is to the highest standard. Beers in the fridge, Nespresso machine and Tea machine to match. I was never short of pleasant surprises throughout our stay. From a stunningly picturesque sunset through the cabin window to the gentle movement caused when another boat passes almost silently in the night. I was also surprised to find that the boat features central heating. My biggest and most favourite surprise of all though (and I'm certain that everyone who has stayed here will agree) was the breakfast! That breakfast was fit for the Queen and my only disappointment was that I was unable to finish it all! I did give it a good go, though! I recommend a stay on Ms Luctor to everyone, particularly those wanting a chic, romantic and unique experience. I could write a book on how much I loved my stay on Ms Luctor but my writing could never represent the magic that can only be experienced through actually staying there. That was my second visit to Amsterdam and now it will definitely not be my last all the while Ms Luctor Bed and Breakfast is still up and running. Thank you Flip, dog and tortoise for an amazing stay and we look forward to staying again sometime in the future. Natalie and Mush.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing