We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but who cares”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Ranked #57 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Yes the rooms are very small, but most rooms are in any city. And really how much time do you spend in room anyway.
Very clean hotel and beds were so comfortable. Very convenient for getting around, number 2 tram stops very close to hotel. Plenty of night life within a 5 minute walk. Breakfast really good with plenty choice and as much as you could eat. Very laid back hotel with very pleasant staff. Will certainly stay here again. Very good value for money compared to some places in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the rear and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiebdurisdeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Close to trams and the bus 197 to the airport. (20 min walk to rld). Close to the Heineken Experience. Very clean and modern room and bathroom, serviced daily. Good room security (power card!). 24 hour reception. Try the B & B Lunch cafe just across the canal, near the hard rock cafe for a huge, great value breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Visited Amsterdam for a few days and chose this hotel for its location.
Very small rooms, but were clean and tidy. Otherwise nothing special to offer.
If you are a gambler, the Amsterdam Casino is just around the corner, so beware. I could see the sparkling lights from my window :S

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peshovuchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Room: we had to sleep in a bunker in the backyard, we didn't know this before we booked the room. For breakfast we need to go outside first (it was freezing outside so it was not nice at all)
Location: very good
Service: could be better

We were very disappointed about our room but other than that no comment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzard456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and paid €150 the rooms were clean however there were a few mosquitos which research shows is somewhat common with most amsterdam hotels during the summer months the only real downside is that after paying €15 for internet (which should have been €8) the maid threw out the password and we were told theres nothing they could do even though they asked for my room number

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthg1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in September - Thursday through Sunday. Hotel itself is in a good location, close to lots of cafes and shops and right next door to Vondelpark. Rooms comfortable and cean. The first night there was a party going on next door which finished about midnight, not so bad, second night a guest had apparently done a runner from a taxi which had the taxi driver in the reception screaming at the receptionist for 15 mins, awakening all in the vicinity. Didn't sound like it was handled very well. I was in a ground floor room, 3 doors from the laundry. Morning wakeup every morning between 6-7am with the laundry bags being tossed from the laundry room onto the floor, half a floor down, accompanied by the chatter of the women as they did it. Absolutley loud enough to wake me. Every day. A little consideration appears to be missing from this hotel. Earlplugs recommended. Or take a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Choose a room off the ground floor. Too noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went here around May 2013 with my boyfriend. Just stay for 1 night, because the next day need to fly back to Singapore.

Reach hotel almost evening time, while carrying big luggage, we took tram from Amsterdam Central Station. Around 15 minutes we finally reach the hotel. The hotel were just behind Vondelpark. You need card to go inside or you can press the bell so the front office staff could open the door for you. After finished check in, we went inside room and quite a bit shock because the room was very small compare to some hotels that I've been travel to. But the bed was comfortable and the room also clean.

The dining room were also so small. But again, since we don't spend much time at hotel, we don't really pay much attention.

The hotel is near Rijksmuseum where they have the famous "I Amsterdam" sign. From hotel to Damstrak was around 30 minutes, me and my boyfriend tried it and were so tired. So we chose to used tram when we went out.

Other than the small room, nothing to comment about this hotel since we also stay here for 1 night. At the other block from the hotel, were a lot of high end boutique. Hermes, Burberry, Hilfiger, Ferragamo, etc. Too bad when we reach there, all of them already closed so we need to wait for the next day to come.

We checked out around 11 am the next day and asked front office staff whether we could put our luggage at hotel, since we had night flight and they said yes. The staff show us the 'utility room' which were very small and asked us to put our luggage ourself.

It you want to stay at good location at Amsterdam and don't really care about your room, you can choose this hotel. I might consider to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oni_Kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#151 of 371 in Amsterdam
528 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#168 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,010 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#102 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#130 of 371 in Amsterdam
892 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Owl Hotel
Owl Hotel
#127 of 371 in Amsterdam
673 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#28 of 337 in Amsterdam
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vossius Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vossius Vondelpark

Address: Vossiusstraat 8, 1071 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: $105 - $1,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vossius Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vossius Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing