We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, healthy, and less than a block off of Dam Square”
Review of Melly's Cookie Bar

Melly's Cookie Bar
Ranked #2 of 40 Bakeries in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Next door to Melly's Cookie Bar is Melly's Juices and Sandwiches. Fresh, healthy berries, fruits and other ingredients--lots to choose from--in the smoothies. Wonderful sandwiches, too, for only 5 euros. So good, I went back 4 days in a row for one meal or another! Try Melly's Special chicken sandwich. To get there from Dam Square, face the Royal Palace w the WWII memorial at your back. Turn right on the street that the back of the palace is on. Melly's is on the right.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katie--LA-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 688 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Amazing fresh coffee from a proper machine.

Cute cushions on a bench near window area with open window. Quirky and cute. Comfortable to sit in with a great coffee and watch the trams/locals scoot .

Prices very good. We got two coffees for €5

Fab. Well worth a stop.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank maz_b_666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Good coffee and nice variety of sweets , cosy and great place . Friendly and helpful staff as well .

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank anooosy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across Melly’s Cookie Bar on our walk into Amsterdam from Centraal Station and how we are glad that we did! We somehow ended up “accidentally” coming back every morning of our stay after that moment!

The staff are great, the coffee is lovely, the price is more than reasonable and the cookies and cake are unbelievable! Sometimes you can even see them making them in the room next door and on our last morning Melly? Let us pick one of the freshly baked cookies straight off the tray!

Visit this place - you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

I had there my morning coffee and pastry. The party and coffee were very good and Daniel and Maria who prepared and served the coffee made me feel very welcomed

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rumpler1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melly's Cookie Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Melly's Cookie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing