We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good surprise”

The Harbour Club Amsterdam Oost
Reserve with
The Harbour Club Amsterdam Oost is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,217 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Description: A unique location in Amsterdam with international allure, a vibrant atmosphere and extraordinarily great food. A blend of Miami, Barcelona and the Cote d'Azur: an industrial location – an old wine terminal – turned fashionably chic. Drop by and be amazed by the immense space (2200m2), the top-notch styled interior, the six-metre-long fish display case, the high quality cooking and the sixteen-metre-long mural from neo-pop art artist Selwyn Senatori. A visit to The Harbour Club is pure and intense enjoyment, guaranteed. High-quality cooking with a dash of playfulness, but always with an eye for detail. Sit outside on the extensive patio, pick one of our many cocktails and enjoy the view over the water. The Harbour Club Amsterdam is located within a five minutes’ drive from the Amsterdam ring road and has 250 free parking spaces available as well as mooring locations for boats. Are you looking for quality in a relaxed environment? Then you will feel right at home at The Harbour Club Amsterdam.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A very good surprise”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I expected one this hip place where you pay a lot and get crappy food... i got disapointed! Well, it's not cheap but it's not very expensive and the portions are fair. Actually, the quality of the food was very good. Regarding the service: good enough, could do better just like in most of the restaurants in Amsterdam.
I'll definitly go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CedricGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    171
    98
    51
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice restored place, not so good service”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Located outside the centre of Amsterdam, but they have a great terrace and superb oysters. Inside it is beautiful decorated with a huge bar and nice open kitchen. The menu is mainly fish and that is what you should take. The meat is not really that good, although the serrano ham is perfect. Also a pity that they don't know the difference between a small river lobster and langoustines. Advantage is that the kitchen is open till 23.00 hour.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purrmerend
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Hip & Trendy”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This a place is good if you are with a group, but for intimate dining I would give it a miss. It's out of the way of Amsterdam downtown. It's not cheap but the food qulity is very good. Traditionally dishes but the chef didn't surprise me once

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be....”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family and I visited the Harbour club last night for restaurant week. 3 courses for 27 euro - this menu was a little uninspiring so we decided to go a la carte instead. The food was very average, the burger came without a bun (much to my son's disappointment) which is fine, if that is actually mentioned on the menu. The menu is overpriced, the service is slow and they will refuse you tap water, why can't I have tap water? We bought wine, sparkling water and beer I'm not sitting here being a cheap? Rude. Great space for a drink and snack on a sunny evening as the venue itself is so impressive but based on last night's experience I definitely will not be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tijjers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“large, open plan, converted warehouse, great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a quite fashionable warehouse conversion with very large and open plan layout. The crowd was classy and enjoying themselves. Very friendly staff and the food was very good. This restaurant is good for dates, family, business, friends. The bar area is neat and there is some kind of disco/club next door (we did not go in). The outside area looks over the harbour and must be great in the summer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbour Club Amsterdam Oost also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to The Harbour Club Amsterdam Oost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing