We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”
Review of I love kebab - CLOSED

I love kebab
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

kebab i dont know its halal or not but i ate….but i think its not fresh kebab…..overall i like it thanx hope visit again…

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank van k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Customer service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good service , clean , very fast , quality . good location , delicious food
I would like to visit it the next time
Also I liked the Restaurant Logo :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex76300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Paterson, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, fair price”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place was a great find. Ate here twice during our stay and the food was very good and they are open late so after the bar closes you can get a good snack. I'd definitely recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We wandered round Amsterdam on day trip seeing Kebab shops and we really got a taste for it so we decided to find a nice one where we could sit down. As soon as we walked in here we were greeted and given a table. We had a look at the menu and ordered our choices and they came fairly quickly, all freshly cooked and well presented. There was no sign of grease at the bottom of the plates when we had finished and it was a pleasure to eat. We would certainly recommend popping in here if in the area, they have a good menu and reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The food was nasty and over the top greasy, service was poor and the food overpriced for what it was. The waiter came over and he had cut his face and stuck a tissue to the cut to stop the bleeding but it was seeping through. Not appropriate to see when you are ordering food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leena1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I love kebab also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing