We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect luxury base for exploring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
Ranked #50 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury base for exploring”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked this apartment for my partner as a surprise birthday weekend and we were both thrilled with it. We neither of us knew Amsterdam before this visit but the apartment is perfectly positioned to wander round and explore the city easily on foot. Many of the sights and countless wonderful bars and restaurants are within a 10 minute walk. It is also a wonderful relaxing place to come home to after a long day of wandering in the rain! The bed is incredibly comfortable, the jacuzzi great fun and the little luxury touches like the mood lighting, fruit, fridge filled with drinks and yoga mat were all delightful. We would definitely return here and will recommend to friends who are visiting Amsterdam. Thank you Mart for having us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    14
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
43
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Been to Amsterdam many times and this is by far the nicest place I've stayed.
It's in a really great location. The apartment is very well decorated with heated marble floors and an amazing bathroom. Mart was also very polite and helpful.
Me and my girlfriend would love to stay again sometime and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I actually considered not writing a review as I believe that this is the best apt in Amsterdam. Its in a great location, its an unbelievable apartment( clean, modern and fully of amenities) and Mart and Klaas are truly wonderful. I would Highly recommend this Apartment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faulkner8251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Mart , our host was a gem. Our flights were delayed, finally arriving at midnight. Mart was there to greet us, provide us with fresh fruit and provisions and generally was an outstanding host with some great advice. The apartment is very central, within walking distance of everything. No car required. Apartment is modern, well appointed, private and with wifi.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wow, this is really the best place in town. This is not only because of the beauty of the apartment but also because of the excelent service. Mart and Klaas, you are both the best somebody can ask for. Thanks for a lovely stay in Amsterdam. Big kiss Etienne and Jacky

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, the both apartments are excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etienne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Thank you Mart for another fantastic stay in Amsterdam. Our favourite place for enjoy and relax. The location is very central and exactly where we want to be. The apartment gives us a luxury feeling of being spoilt. Love it! We will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcregtien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
947 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#18 of 364 in Amsterdam
3,773 reviews
Centrum
NH City Centre Amsterdam
NH City Centre Amsterdam
#105 of 364 in Amsterdam
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Canal Boutique Apartments
Canal Boutique Apartments
#30 of 226 in Amsterdam
197 reviews
Centrum
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Amsterdam Suites
Centrum
Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments Bickersgracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Boutique Apartments

Property: Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
Address: Singel 401, 1012 WN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 226 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Boutique Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments luxury design apartments are located in a monumental canal house (1790) just a minute walk away from the floating flower market.These serviced boutique apartments revive the old world elegance of the Amsterdam Canals and invite guests to enjoy every modern luxury. Dashingly decorated with a contemporary Dutch aesthetic and an Asian touch they are Amsterdam's hottest escapist alternatives to boutique and design hotels.The home-style residential concept allows visitors to stay in sublime privacy in these luxury designed apartments. Staying at this epitome of style & elegance right in the heart of Amsterdam's historical canal belt (World Heritage site). It's the proprietor's ambition that their guests will collect meaningful experiences while visiting Amsterdam that remain in their hearts after they leave. More than creating a very comfortable place to stay, they sincerely hope to create exceptional memories for every guest on every single day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amsterdam Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing