We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excellent flavours” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dabka

Dabka
Ranked #429 of 3,558 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

In Amsterdam for a short break. This restaurant was close to our hotel, so we thought we'd try it. The hotel staff did not recommend it, but it looked ok, and in we went. Apparently it has changed hands since the hotel people had tried it... Food was excellent, flavoursome and fresh. Staff friendly, and the helpings of a good size.
Would certainly go again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4across
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    80
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
275 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“tasty food and a lovely view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Came here for a light lunch with friends and my boyfriend on my first day in Amsterdam. Took a seat outside next to the canal. It was lovely to sit and watch the world go by on a sunny day and enjoying a nice pizza. I went for a spinnach and cheese pizza... very tasty. It has a unique taste, with lots of garlic! Absolutely lovely! Would definitely go again. Cost very little too, 6Euros for a pizza... really can't complain!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daveyh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Just popped in for a quick lunch, had a very unusual but very tasty pizza. Excellent value and good service too, would certainly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Angus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made my evening...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. The recommended red wine, followed by homemade hummus and wonderful meat dish were the perfect close to an otherwise boring business trip. I will be returning but with colleagues next time!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Very good service. Tasty food. You can see the kitchen which is always a good sign. Excellent for vegetarians. Recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janevdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dabka also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Dabka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing