We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“super place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
Ranked #181 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“super place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

spezial location and place, friendly people, nice and spezial room, super bathroom, all very clean, good place to visit the city, you can walk, near to the bus to the airport, free coffee in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    122
    42
    12
    11
See reviews for
27
137
29
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My brother found this hotel online, so I booked there too.
The building is amazing really nicely done, however the insulation is not very good. We could hear our neighbours from next room at 6am when they were packing to leave and the next day the room upstairs at 7am again getting ready for check out.
This was a shame as we booked a Jr Suite and paid a lot of money. The hotel was full so they couldn't move us.
Having said this, if you are a heavy sleeper, then this hotel is perfect. Nice design rooms, free Wi-Fi, free mini bar in the room with a nice nespresso machine (free coffee) and very convenient close to the museum quarter.
The location was in my opinion the best. Very nice neighbourhood with trendy cafes and restaurants.

Room Tip: again if there is a room in the top floor choose that one. I was on the second floor and had proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAXC1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay during my recent trip here. it is a part of a commercial. the rooms are of smaller size but its is standard across europe. Free Minibar is a bonus. the hotel is well maintained and the biggest asset is their staff. Not in the heart of the city ut with 20 minutes walk u r within the bustling life. there are 2 tram stations close by on different lines which is another positive and there a quite a few cafes to chill and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricks090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel makes a perfect base for exploring the city and for the great price. Museums and Leidsplein are within 5–minutes walk, where you can find all the variety of the sightseeings, cafes, boat stations. The Rembrandt square with the variety of bars is 15–20 minutes by foot. The walk to the rail station would take about 30 or so minutes or just 10 minutes by tram, which stops right around the corner and offers a very convenient transportation network. The hotel is located in a very nice and quiet area, with the cafes and pubs but no crowd of tourists which may be tiring in city center.

The rooms are smallish but have all the essence. They are well furnished and stylishly decorated, the bed is very comfortable, each room offers a balcony with a chair just to sit and enjoy the morning quietness. The shower has all necessary amenities and is very modern, the towels and the bathrobes are big and fluffy, the blanket is cozy, and there's a coffee maker with a supply of coffee, tea, sugar and creams (you may run just hot water, too). Water, beer and soft drink in the mini bar is gratuitous.

The reception is warm and welcome, helpful in terms of directions or guidance which made me feel like at home. I enjoyed my stay quite a lot, and for the price (at least twice lower than offered by the other hotels) i think it's a perfect deal. Why I rated it good instead of excellent? just because the room is small while I love space – well, that comes at a price, right? :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvgeniaRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed for several nights on a work trip and really enjoyed this hotel. The price is good value compared to other Amsterdam hotels. I travel there a lot and have struggled to find a decent hotel at a reasonable price, but this one fits the bill!

The entrance is hard to find, the signage is very discreet and the hotel is in a building with lots of other businesses and apartments. I had to ask at the restaurant downstairs where the entrance to reception was. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room itself was very nice - on the small side, but more than adequate. Nice modern finishing, very comfy bed, modern bathroom and a minibar with free drinks (a couple of beers, a couple of sodas and water - replenished every day). The wi-fi was really good - very strong signal, didn't drop out once - great for working

The bed was very comfortable, I had a great night's sleep. The shower had great pressure. The bathroom is a wet room and it's hard to stop the shower water from spilling out through other parts of the bathroom, but this is the only real issue I had with the room.

I didn't have the breakfast - I thought it was slightly overpriced at €14 so I got breakfast from the supermarket round the corner and stored it in the fridge in the room. The tramlines are right outside the hotel and and the stop is only 100m away - very easy to get around the city and is within short walking distance from the museum quarter.

It's a very reasonably priced hotel compared to others in the city. I really enjoyed my stay here and will be staying here again on my return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 107kazbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A friend and I spent one night here at the end of our trip, and wished we could have stayed longer. Taxi got us lost on the way there, but the concierge was so helpful in getting us to our appointed time at the Anne Frank House! Our double room was small, but very clean and nice, and the bed was great!! Had one of the best nights of sleep of my trip. Had not planned to stay for breakfast, thinking it was a little pricey, but after seeing the wonderful choices chef Syliva was serving up, we are so glad we did! It was the best breakfast I had the whole trip - eggs prepared just the way I like them and she convinced me to try her delicious apple pancake - so wonderful I could have eaten 3! My travelling companion loved the organic coffee, tea and food choices too! I will stay at this place again - longer next time! Easy walking to museums and shopping!

Room Tip: Our room was only 2nd floor, but was very quiet, even though near the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#121 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#95 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#52 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#158 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#147 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#100 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Property: Amadi Park Hotel
Address: Eerste Constantijn Huygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amadi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing