We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
Ranked #163 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank DollyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 351 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just came back from an amazing weekend in Amsterdam. We stayed at Amadi hotel for 3 nights and everything was perfect. It was 8 of us-4 couples and everybody loved it.
Staff is so nice and helpful, rooms are small but so cute, warm and cozy, great bathroom with all facilities, mini bar with free drinks, coffee machine, smaller but comfortable bed.
Location is perfect, 5-10 min walking to main squares and museums. Hotel is surrounded with nice cafes and a couple of restaurants.
In hotel lobby, you can feel at home with complimentary water, tea, coffee.. Very nice!
We will definitely come back again and recommend this hotel to all our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavidaesuncarnaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

7 mins walk from the tram, very near Liedseplein but far enough to have a quiet night sleep. Room was a bit small for my liking, but with a very comfortable and clean bathroom. Having a fridge in the room with free drinks is always a plus (Water, coke and beer). Also the nesspresso machine in the room was excellent. The bed was comfortable, even though a bit small, TV worked fine and the room was decorated in a nice way. I also had a cooked breakfast with choice off eggs, cooked on the spot.I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Costas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Perfectly stylish, very quiet and wonderful staff. We had a small room, but immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean. Staff who greeted us were amazingly sweet and friendly. We had a free mini bar (2 cokes, 2 bottles of beer, 2 water) which was restocked! The area it is in felt very safe; local shops were smart and some lovely coffee shops. Tram stops 1 min away, and we had many walks into the centre past the canals. It was a lovely stay and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 220 which looked out over the side of the building into a quiet thoroughfare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was in Amsterdam solo for work, with one day holiday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Amadi Park. The hotel is very new, exceptionally clean and I had a very quiet room, comfortable bed, and a great night sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and they made a great effort to accommodate my dietary needs (I'm coeliac).

Free wifi, a free and replenished mini bar in the room, it had everything I needed and then some.

I liked the location, but it's a bit away from the central (red light) district but trams and buses make the journey easy. The hotel is convenient to the museum district and the neighbourhood the hotel is in is nice. If you want to see the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam but would like to come back for a good nights sleep in a nice quiet area, this hotel is ideal.

I would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Jenny,

Thanks a lot for your really nice compliments.

When you visit us again we will do our outmost to point you at some short cuts to the center and the red light district, As you will have noticed the center of our beautiful city is built in circles so it's mostly better to walk in straight lines instead of following the canals (although they are nice as well).
Please contact us next time via email for extra information, special rates and discounts. Hope to see you next time.
All the bests,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Rooms are lovely, staff very friendly. Ideal location 5 minute walk from the leidsplein main strip. You check in on the 4th floor and rooms are on the 2bd floor which makes it feel like you have your own apartment as you don't have to walk through reception you are left alone unless you need advice, they were more than friendly! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kated112244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Beth,

Thanks a lot for your really nice compliments. Please contact us next time via email for more information, special rates and discounts. Hope to see you next time.
All the bests,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Like some others, I walked past the hotel once without noticing it; usually I research hotel stays with the help of StreetView, but in this case the building didn't yet exist when the StreetView camera went past. Accommodation, breakfast, wifi all excellent for the inclusive price I paid. Good spot-lighting over desk and bed, but I would have liked brighter general room lighting. Easy tram access to city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear William,

Thanks a lot for your compliments.

And yes we would be glad as well if street-view would provide you with up to date information about our brand new location, but now you know how to find us.

We will gladly take care to serve you with more light in your room if you wish on your next stay at our Hotel.

Please contact us next time via email for more information, special rates and discounts. We'll be glad to welcome you again.
All the bests,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Amstel Corner
#193 of 376 in Amsterdam
111 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#129 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,312 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#125 of 376 in Amsterdam
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#58 of 376 in Amsterdam
211 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
#218 of 376 in Amsterdam
159 reviews
Hotel De Hallen
#32 of 376 in Amsterdam
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Address: Eerste Constantijn Huygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $114 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amadi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing