We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
Ranked #183 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I love this hotel!
We only had a chance to stay for one night but it was a wonderful experience. It is extremely stylish from the entrance, to the room (or Junior Suite in our case), and the bathroom!

The entrance is a huge, clear glass sliding door which leads into a huge entrance with a courtyard with abstract sculptures which were really cool. I never actually saw the reception area since the room was set up for me by my significant other upon arrival. I was pleasantly surprised that we had a balcony when I entered. The bed was ridiculously comfortable, extremely clean, just beautiful. The closet had a large mirror and behind it a (complimentary) mini bar and a safe which were very useful.

I was honestly impressed with the bathroom - all gray marble, impeccably clean, and the water pressure was perfect. The first thing I did after getting out of work was take a shower simply to enjoy this luxury since we were only staying for the one night.

I was informed that the hotel had amazing complimentary coffee, which I unfortunately did not have a chance to enjoy but will keep in mind for next time.

The location is perfect as well. We are definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellies J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Ellies,

Please contact us for your next stay, i will definitely remember this amazing review. Please ask for your special treat :) I am so happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay. Yes please try our organic coffee next time. We are really proud of our coffee machine. Hope to see you soon.

All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    125
    43
    12
    12
See reviews for
28
137
32
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here for a short stay in Amsterdam. The hotel is very central, and within walking distance to most tourist attractions, museums and shopping. Tram lines are close by and convenient. Also very easy to get to from the airport. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast and the coffee available was amazing. Fresh and delicious. The only downside was the soundproofing, my upstairs neighbour came in, in the early hours of the morning and you could here her footsteps on the floor for a while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yolanderose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 days at the Amadi Park hotel in a junior suite on a room only basis. The hotel is modern with quirky decorated rooms. There is a complimentary mini bar in the room which is topped up daily with beer, coke and water. The hotel reception is situated on the 4th floor and gaining entry to the hotel is a little confusing when you first arrive. The hotel receptionist was friendly and welcoming. There is a lovely, unrushed, laid back atmosphere at this hotel and it is a great base to explore Amsterdam being only a 10 minute walk to the Leidseplein.
The hotel is small and quiet, only 3 rooms on a small sub corridor which made it peaceful and allowed a good nights sleep, in fact I had the best nights sleep whilst I was here. We didn't have breakfast whilst here and to be honest, there are many little cafes close by where you can get breakfast (Bosco over the road from the hotel was particularly good). I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try Boscos for breakfast and the Palladium in the Leidseplein for dinner...great steaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is very well located near the Museums, within walking distance.

Rooms are nice, clean but I stayed on one that was very small. However, it had a small balcony where you could go outside.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us the reservations for museums, restaurants.

Breakfast was good.

The only negative point during my stay was that they forgot to clean my room one day. Also, the location of the reception on 4th floor is a bit confusing on the beginning because the hotel is on apartment building.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Amadi Park Hotel is clean, friendly and inexpensive. I paid 65 euro's for a single room, wich had all I needed -and nothing more. The minibar is free, but there was just a can of coke in it, so that's nothing to get to exited about. But the gesture is very nice, as is the gesture of free -and very good- coffee.
The entrance is hard to find as it is located in a big apartment building. In the Amsterdam context (horrible but expensive hotels) the Amadi is absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorVroeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Victor,
Thanks a lot for your compliments. I am really sorry that you only had a coke in your minbar. It's been a mistake of the housekeeping. Normally we have bier and water as well. But please remind me next time so i will compensate our fault with a prosecco. Hope to see you soon.

All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent short stay for a weekend in Amsterdam. Great location set to the SW - quick access to the museums and the more subtle areas of the city. Good service, breakfast and friendly staff made our stay very convenient, pleasant and somewhere we'll return to.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Michael,
Thanks a lot for your compliments. Please contact us next time via email for special rates and discounts. Hope to see you next time.
All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

If you want freshly baked organic bread and made specialy for you pancakes with home made marmalade you have to stay in this hotel. Excellent service with not to big , but well equip and clean rooms. Walking distance to the centrum of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malish2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#99 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#133 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#148 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#92 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Property: Amadi Park Hotel
Address: Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amadi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing