We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
Ranked #181 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 days at the Amadi Park hotel in a junior suite on a room only basis. The hotel is modern with quirky decorated rooms. There is a complimentary mini bar in the room which is topped up daily with beer, coke and water. The hotel reception is situated on the 4th floor and gaining entry to the hotel is a little confusing when you first arrive. The hotel receptionist was friendly and welcoming. There is a lovely, unrushed, laid back atmosphere at this hotel and it is a great base to explore Amsterdam being only a 10 minute walk to the Leidseplein.
The hotel is small and quiet, only 3 rooms on a small sub corridor which made it peaceful and allowed a good nights sleep, in fact I had the best nights sleep whilst I was here. We didn't have breakfast whilst here and to be honest, there are many little cafes close by where you can get breakfast (Bosco over the road from the hotel was particularly good). I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try Boscos for breakfast and the Palladium in the Leidseplein for dinner...great steaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    122
    42
    12
    11
See reviews for
27
137
29
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is very well located near the Museums, within walking distance.

Rooms are nice, clean but I stayed on one that was very small. However, it had a small balcony where you could go outside.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us the reservations for museums, restaurants.

Breakfast was good.

The only negative point during my stay was that they forgot to clean my room one day. Also, the location of the reception on 4th floor is a bit confusing on the beginning because the hotel is on apartment building.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Amadi Park Hotel is clean, friendly and inexpensive. I paid 65 euro's for a single room, wich had all I needed -and nothing more. The minibar is free, but there was just a can of coke in it, so that's nothing to get to exited about. But the gesture is very nice, as is the gesture of free -and very good- coffee.
The entrance is hard to find as it is located in a big apartment building. In the Amsterdam context (horrible but expensive hotels) the Amadi is absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorVroeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Victor,
Thanks a lot for your compliments. I am really sorry that you only had a coke in your minbar. It's been a mistake of the housekeeping. Normally we have bier and water as well. But please remind me next time so i will compensate our fault with a prosecco. Hope to see you soon.

All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent short stay for a weekend in Amsterdam. Great location set to the SW - quick access to the museums and the more subtle areas of the city. Good service, breakfast and friendly staff made our stay very convenient, pleasant and somewhere we'll return to.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Michael,
Thanks a lot for your compliments. Please contact us next time via email for special rates and discounts. Hope to see you next time.
All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

If you want freshly baked organic bread and made specialy for you pancakes with home made marmalade you have to stay in this hotel. Excellent service with not to big , but well equip and clean rooms. Walking distance to the centrum of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malish2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Because of the recent reopening of the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh, we could not get a room in the neighborhood that we wanted. It was frustrating to find that there were no vacancies near the canals or in the area just north of Vondel Park. So, i settled on a new hotel a few blocks away, the Amadi Park. It is not large and shares a building with other businesses. This is one reason the signage was less evident and we had a small problem locating it, even though we were on the right block. At any rate, it was handy to the bus stop from the airport and it was attractive and quite convenient to get around from there. Our room was quite attractive, nicely appointed, looking out on a big street but quiet, with free mini-bar and breakfast. Breakfast was very very good.
We could walk to Vondel Park in about ten minutes, about two or three minutes more to the museums and the Concertgebouw. A longer walk, of course, to the Jordaan and the Dam, but still do-able.
The staff were uniformly helpful and even generous with their time and suggestions.
There were good neighborhood restaurants within one or two blocks of Amadi Park.

Over-all, it is a very good new hotel and we recommend it.

Room Tip: while we were in the front by the big street, Eerste Konstantin, our room was quiet at night and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trocc0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Michielsgestel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Booked this off the internet and glad I did! We wanted a quiet place close to the center and this was perfect. Room was simply furnished but had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious with fresh homemade breads, eggs cooked to order and very friendly service. The mini bar was stocked daily with complimentary water and other drinks, a nice touch. Location is just down the street from several museums, vondel park and the Leidseplein, close by without any of the hastle. We used the undrground parking and walked every where!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank americaninholland111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#121 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#95 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#52 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#158 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#147 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#100 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Property: Amadi Park Hotel
Address: Eerste Constantijn Huygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amadi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing