We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The best breakfast I ever had in hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
Ranked #165 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best breakfast I ever had in hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

If you want freshly baked organic bread and made specialy for you pancakes with home made marmalade you have to stay in this hotel. Excellent service with not to big , but well equip and clean rooms. Walking distance to the centrum of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malish2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    118
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
26
132
25
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Because of the recent reopening of the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh, we could not get a room in the neighborhood that we wanted. It was frustrating to find that there were no vacancies near the canals or in the area just north of Vondel Park. So, i settled on a new hotel a few blocks away, the Amadi Park. It is not large and shares a building with other businesses. This is one reason the signage was less evident and we had a small problem locating it, even though we were on the right block. At any rate, it was handy to the bus stop from the airport and it was attractive and quite convenient to get around from there. Our room was quite attractive, nicely appointed, looking out on a big street but quiet, with free mini-bar and breakfast. Breakfast was very very good.
We could walk to Vondel Park in about ten minutes, about two or three minutes more to the museums and the Concertgebouw. A longer walk, of course, to the Jordaan and the Dam, but still do-able.
The staff were uniformly helpful and even generous with their time and suggestions.
There were good neighborhood restaurants within one or two blocks of Amadi Park.

Over-all, it is a very good new hotel and we recommend it.

Room Tip: while we were in the front by the big street, Eerste Konstantin, our room was quiet at night and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trocc0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Michielsgestel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Booked this off the internet and glad I did! We wanted a quiet place close to the center and this was perfect. Room was simply furnished but had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious with fresh homemade breads, eggs cooked to order and very friendly service. The mini bar was stocked daily with complimentary water and other drinks, a nice touch. Location is just down the street from several museums, vondel park and the Leidseplein, close by without any of the hastle. We used the undrground parking and walked every where!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank americaninholland111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Due to a big medial confernce that week my normal hotels were fully booked and I ended up in the Amadi on a business trip. Taxi dropped me off at the gate of the appartment building in the evening and had to find my way to the top floor and walk down an outside gallery to find the reception.
Check in was fine and staff showed me to my room.
They might call it 'eco-friendly boutique' hotel but to me it is more like collection of student appartments on 1 floor with a 24 hour lobby.
My room was big but empty and the batchroom had a handicapped toilet. Despite all the empty space, there was no iron and ironing board in the room and the ony suplied by the staff was the smallest board I had ever seen.

Room was definetly not worth the 200 euro a night but It should be ok for tourists due to the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiatrvlhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that we couldn't satisfy your expactations. I have to say that our iron boards are all normal size which you can use while you stand in the room. And i have to mention that not everybody likes an ironing board and iron, hanging around in the room. We have the service but we also have to answer all sort of expectations. The room you stayed is a 30 m2 room with a huge bathroom. I wish you could have told me what extras you'd like in your room. Many people prefers the simplicity instead of a mess in a room.

All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had a nice stay, the room is clean and very comfortable, unfortunately no so spacious as expected, the staff was friendly, breakfast was great. We deplore the proximity with a big street, the first night was very noisy...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We visited Amsterdam for a long weekend break. We wanted a place close to the centre but not right in the centre. The location was perfect - one can either take a short tram ride or a pleasant walk in to the centre. The service was excellent, very friendly. The rooms were very clean and also very quiet. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikhil687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Family operated hotel that impressed me the most with customer service...really, these guys read my mind whether I needed a map, smoke shops, sightseeings, or the internet password..extremely clean and very modernized with fairly small rooms, the hotel Amady is my hotel to be whenever I am in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: Ask for the room looking out to the courtyard of the hotel..the other side has a basketball court an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#126 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Esspresso
Hotel Esspresso
#98 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#140 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Amadi Panorama Hotel
#63 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#65 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Property: Amadi Park Hotel
Address: Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amadi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing